We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good siting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liwan

Liwan
Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana | Rotana, Dubai 185051, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 293 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 5,586 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Liwan restaurant offers daily changing buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as variety of a la carte choices when dining outside the buffet dining hours. With numerous live action cooking stations to enhance the dining experience and extensive selection of creative and traditional non-alcoholic beverages, this restaurant offers attractive dining options for every occasions. For after dinner lounging, the adjourning Liwan terrace offers Shisha service and light snacks until late.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good siting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I like the restaurant ambience food and service excellent gyandutt is brilliant through our my dinning time thank you gyan

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane H, Manager at Liwan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your Iftar experience in Liwan Restaurant, Dubai.

We appreciate receiving your great comments and we do hope to welcome you soon again Liwan Restaurant, Dubai. The kind words that you share will be passed on to our colleagues, with special mention to Gyan.

With best regards,

Dane Hergaarden
Outlet Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    24
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Al Ghurair Rayhaan Reviews of iftar services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Dear Dane Hergaarden

We are extremely happy at your service especially The level of professionalism by your friendly staff, Ms CHERRY..
Such staff are really an Asset for you...Please will you be kind enough to convey my heartfelt thanks to Ms cherry..Everything is well planned and any request is dealt with. The meals are really great and we will continue to use and recommend your venue.

Keep up the good work

With Regards
Mohamed Salih

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane H, Manager at Liwan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

Firstly, allow me to thank for taking the opportunity to share your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent dining experience at Liwan Restaurant, Dubai.

We are very happy to read that your dining with us has been a memorable one. We appreciate your compliments in regards to our food variety & buffet spread and good quality service of our team with special mention to Cherry. Your kind words will definitely be passed on to Cherry who will really appreciate the same.

Once again, thank you for recommending our restaurant. We shall look forward to your soonest comeback at Liwan Restaurant, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Dane Hergaarden
Outlet Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaab by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Iftar!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was my son's 3rd birthday and I have to admit, it was really amazing. The food, ambiance, service, hospitality every thing was simply great. Not to forget the Moroccan Tea was great. I must mention "Azhar" the Moroccan Tea guy made some really authentic Moroccan tea for us. Also our server "kyaw" was very good. He was very nice and friendly and kept on asking us from time to time if we need any thing. A small cake was also arrange for my son's birthday. the whole staff came singing the birthday song and they really made our day.
All in all a special day made really special by the Liwan Restaurant team.
Thank you, you guys are great!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane H, Manager at Liwan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor readers.

We appreciate reading that you have more than enjoyed your son’s 3rd birthday celebrations with us. The appreciating comments regarding; our food variety, ambiance, overall service and lastly the joining of our team in singing & wishing birthday celebrations for your son. The kind words that you share will be passed on to our colleagues, Azhar & Kyaw and must be well received in general by the team.

We certainly look forward to your next celebration with us at Liwan Restaurant, Dubai.

With best regards,

Dane Hergaarden
Outlet Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My son had his 1st birthday at the Liwan restaurant and I must day that they exceeded my expectations. At a very affordable price, I got more than what I had requested. The staff (special shout out to Nazareth, Cherry and Vineeth) were very attentive and courteous. The food was great and the venue was perfect. Til our next party!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane H, Manager at Liwan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent dining experience at Liwan Restaurant, Dubai.

We are happy to read that we have exceeded your expectations while celebrating your sons 1st birthday with us. Your appreciations will be passed on to our colleagues, Nazareth, Cherry and Vineeth and must be well received.

We certainly look forward to your next celebration with us.

With best regards,

Dane Hergaarden
Outlet Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

nice experience for iftar ,well organized. i appreciate that they have think about keeping free area for kids activities thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane H, Manager at Liwan, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments via TripAdvisor community following your experience in Liwan Restaurant, Dubai.

Truly appriciate your remarks regarding your Iftar experience with us, specially that you highlight our childeren area which we believe will keep the little ones occupied throughout Iftar.

Once again, thank you and we as well truly look forward to your soonest comeback in Liwan Restaurant, Dubai.

With kind regards,

Dane Hergaarden
Outlet Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liwan also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Liwan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liwan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.