We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jedoudna Restaurant

Jedoudna Restaurant
Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-4230766
Improve this listing
Ranked #626 of 5,560 restaurants in Dubai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Shelton, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We sat outside and ordered almost everything, excepting the shisha. So delicious, and being on the Jumeirah Beach Walk made for great people-watching. I only regret the fact that i didn't get a chance to go back for their breakfast offerings. They do deliver, so if you live, or are staying in, the area, give them a call.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    9
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food in the JBR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I have only tried their JBR branch which was the only one until a new one was opened in Dubai Media City. Very yummy Lebanese food to enjoy at the end of a winter walk in the JBR. Good service, good value for money and tasty typical dishes.

Best option to try is their ARAYES.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I originally tried Jedoudna early January 2012 and had a horrible experience with the Chicken, the owner was so sweet and insisted that we try it again at another time. So, we did return and the experience was much better. It was so nice to see especially in this region, that this owner cared so much about his brand and made sure he took my complaint seriously. Very impressed I must say. Their manager is also very lovely, Rabi I believe his name is, he's always moving around from location to location.

They have by far the best Falafel plate & Falafels in Dubai! We also had the Hommos, Fattush, Potato something (with lime, garlic), Tabbouleh, Grilled Fish, Cheese Zaatar (Amazing!) and Chicken Shawarma (The Shisha is pretty good toooi. All of the dishes were absolutely delicious. Every one of the dishes had their flavor and taste to it. One word to sum it all up, YUM! If you are ever in the mood for a casual Lebanese Restaurant, you should try Jedoudna!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chicken shawarma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Discovered this lovely place on JBR on our last day. For the first time had Shawarma for breakfast! Also tried Zatar which is like a pizza. Simply amazing must try in your visit to Dubai.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Although mostly everything at Jedoudna can be found anywhere in Dubai, we were happy to find one on JBR's "The Walk" as a appealing alternative to the myriad array of anonymous American chain restaurants. Great Lebanese food, reasonably priced - and delicious bread and hommous as well!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jedoudna Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Jedoudna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jedoudna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.