We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant

Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant
Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)
+971 4 439 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 5,777 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hamburgers, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Awarded as the "Best New Pub in 2013" by Time Out Dubai. Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant is a homely hangout, ideal for relaxed drinks in the heart of Jumeirah Beach Residence; offering a wide selection of drinks, cigars, burgers and grills, and entertainment including daily theme nights, jukebox, live band and darts area.
1 review
“Best cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Just come here to have a drink im amaze with their cocktail blue and red dragon dj is playing good music srvice is excellent diffenetly i will come back

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vallued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at Speakeasy very soon.

Best Regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    14
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“My first time... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

I had a great time. The place is very nice, all the staff are very accommodating, specially to Rizza. They show us a warm welcome and treated us nicely. There is some points that i want to add, which is i want to request for a live band. Im not saying that the dj is bad, in fact he is ausome. Is just that I want to have some thing to watch while im chillin' out and it will also add to make the place more lively and definitely it will attract more customers. But all in all, two thumbs up for great service. :)

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, and for sharing your suggestions with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening at Speakeasy, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Its a great place only bcoz of Julio,Shubert,shanesh,Nodirbek&Shantha .I visited this bar many times on daily basis its just awesome ,so good just boz of above mentioned people,I reccommed all the people just to feel the experience .Its just great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback, and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, at Ramada Plaza JBR.

I will make sure to pass the message to all Speakeasy Colleagues, and will ensure to exceed your expectations at every experience you will have.

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sign Burger was too big and very delicious rate wise very cheap too...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Its nice place too chill out ,food was very delicious with nice music of 70,80,90 .. The bartender Shubert was very friendly prepared a taste Cosmo. He told me about the bar happy hour and lots of discount it was good to know .. I will love to be back to speakeasy..

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening at Speakeasy, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Very cosy, service really friendly. Nice burger and ceasar salad. Ï Would Like to say special thank you to All stff!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback, and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, at Ramada Plaza JBR.

I will make sure to pass the message to all Speakeasy Colleagues, and will ensure to exceed your expectations at every experience you will have.

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.