We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant

Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant
Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 439 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 5,586 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Awarded as the "Best New Pub in 2013" by Time Out Dubai. Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant is a homely hangout, ideal for relaxed drinks in the heart of Jumeirah Beach Residence; offering a wide selection of drinks, cigars, burgers and grills, and entertainment including daily theme nights, jukebox, live band and darts area.
1 review
“A gem of a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Leaving with a sad heart tonight ... But promise to come back. The staff are the friendliest I have met ... Feel I'm leaving some friends behind. Rizza, Jake and Shubert - you're the best! Food is amazing ... The signature burger and Mama's casserole is a must ... Plus their new cocktail ... The Spooner! :-) Atmosphere, music, relaxation and fun ... This place is a home from home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Spooner,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent experience at Speakeasy Bar and Restaurant, at Ramada Plaza, JBR.
It is with our utmost pleasure to always be at your service and we are eagerly looking forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Located in JBR this bar and restaurant has a very friendly atmosphere, the staff are always very pleasant and welcoming. I have eaten there several times and the food is great value for money and very good. There is live entertainment some nights with the resident band Acoustic Rain who are excellent. If you want a fun night with friends or to meet new people this is the place to go! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kelli,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent experience at Speakeasy Bar and Restaurant, at Ramada Plaza, JBR.
It is with our utmost pleasure to always be at your service and we are eagerly looking forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Speakeasy - the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've lived in Dubai for several years now and have frequented many of the supberb bars and restaurants in Dubai. One of my favourites is Speakeasy located on the Ground Floor of the Ramada Plaza Hotel in JBR. Always assured of a warm welcome from Julio, The Manager and his superb team behind the bar. Whether you're just looking for a few drinks with mates, a full on party, or meal Speakeasy accomodates all.

Speakeasy is also home to Acoustic Rain - a great band covering a whole host of classics from 60's right through to present. A unique set, most of which you will not hear covered by other bands

Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Tim,

Thank you for reviewing Speakeasy!

Your feedback is of a great importance to us, and keeps us improving to exceed your expectations at all times.

Looking forward to be at your service in the near future

Best Regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“"excellent service and unique cocktails, and superb burger "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

when i enter the bar one waitress approach me and seat me on the table but before that she explain to me in which part of the bar is loud and quite so i decided to seat in the quite place atmosphere and ambience is unique like 70's bar again the waitress explain all the promotions and recommendationts.. so i decided to have a cocktail as per the waitress recomend to me the coktail is amazing all the staff are friendly specially rizza who deserve to be mention on her great service.. there is juke box nice choices of songs also you can see on the televesion the video of the music playing on the juke box ..After a while she convince me to try there best burger and its big and amazing.. If u guys want to eat burgers and drink nice coktails speakeasy is the best place to be and excellent service ever....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Zap,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback, and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, at Ramada Plaza JBR.
I will make sure to pass the message to all Speakeasy Colleagues, and will ensure to exceed your expectations at every experience you will have.

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best value bar in JBR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Must take upside down for some construction situation in the area,but will not disappoint you in their Hotelier wednesdays and for our girls ladies night on tuesdays.Its been my best hang out place before and during the summer.BUcket (5) beers priced at 120 aed.Nice and small dance floor,highly reccommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoli A, Manager at Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back at Speakeasy

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.