We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea to die for…” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhodes in Residence

Rhodes in Residence
Lobby Level, Tower 2, Grosvenor House, Al Sufouh Road, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-3176000
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea to die for…”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The best Afternoon tea experience I’ve ever had - can’t compare to nothing in Dubai! From the harpist playing Adele, to the furniture & beautiful “flag” cushions… & food – all comes together perfectly and makes you relax and enjoy your afternoon tea. Strawberries with whipped cream, scones, and sweets …worth every dirham!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A must do experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to come here on our last day before flying home to the UK. The afternoon tea is in the Grosvener Hotel...tower two and has a very welcoming atmosphere. As we approached the lounge on the second floor we were greeted by our name even though they had never seen us. and we were taken to our table. We were a party of four which included two eighteen year old girls and they certainly enjoyed the attention from Javeen who was one of the waiters that served us. We had never had an afternoon tea before and we were given the menu to look through. All the items listed were part of the tea and they included sandwiches, warm pastries, cakes, crumpets,ice-cream and a huge range of soft drinks,teas and coffees which were limitless. The surroundings were amazing with the best ladies toilets I have ever seen!! We were a little dubious about whether we would have enough to eat but rest assured by the time the cake stand comes along you are so full that its a struggle to finish everything. The price was very reasonable and were informed that they would be moving the experience to the other tower where you will have views of the marina which will only enhance a wonderful experience. I have to mention the staff and especially Javeen who was so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly re commend this and will definitely go back again. You will need two to three hours to do this so be aware and arrange accordingly ......Enjoy ...we did !! :0)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best afternoon tea in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My girlfriends and I arranged a double baby shower at the gorgeous Rhodes in Residence and were all treated like royalty - not just the mums to be! Beautiful afternoon tea, with gorgeous sandwich selection and cakes aplenty! I think it's the best afternoon tea I have been to, and I've been to a few!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently visited Rhodes in Residence for a baby shower. The venue was lovely and the food superb. What really set this afternoon tea apart was the attentive service that we received, the Restaurant Manager, Jozef Kacer is superb and really took care of the group well!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Extremely nice High Tea in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

You will feel very special when you have High Tea at Rhodes in Residence. The manager, Jozef Kacer, is a Jewel among the treasure of exceptional personnel you expect to find at Luxury Collection Hotels. Jozef personally welcomed my group of 24 ladies, and his staff's service was attentive, discreet and impeccable. A harpist provided a lovely background ambience as we enjoyed tiers of delightful treats that seemed to reproduce as we ate them. Each bite more exciting than the last. The British really know how to make a spot of tea. Unlimited tea, coffee, soda, juice and water is a refreshing difference - some restaurants in Dubai charge extra for cappucino or a second cup of anything!) We parted company with yellow long-stemmed roses and unforgettable memories!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes in Residence also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rhodes in Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhodes in Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.