We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for snacks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panini

Panini
Lower-Lobby Level, Grand Hyatt Dubai, Sheikh Rashid Road | P.O. Box 7978, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 317 2620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 5,625 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Dessert, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Panini presents a classic coffee shop in Dubai, surrounded by lush tropical indoor gardens, completing the trio of Italian favourites. It offers a selection of speciality coffees, home-made breads, paninis, sandwiches, pastries and home-made gelati. For those looking for gourmet gifts, such as chocolate truffles, olive oils and various Italian treats, are also available. The Cafe in Dubai also offers you an opportunity to enjoy complimentary Internet accompanied by any order.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great for snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good selection of paninis, cakes, coffees and milkshakes and great for people watching. Staff very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Panini, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about Panini! I am glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our Italian café and deli in the near future!

Warm regards,

Conor O'Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great option for quick lunch. Great paninis , cafes, and sweets. Staff is als very friendly and price is also very good

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Panini, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about our Italian café & deli. Indeed, Panini has a lot to offer for those looking for a quick bite or grab’n’go, and it also stocks some wonderful gourmet gifts.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best sweet treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

excellent choice of the most delicious cakes (ashamed to say I worked my way through most of them). The paninis are amazing ideal for a snack and the ice cream is heavenly.

I will make a point of visiting next time I am in Dubai yum.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Panini, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about Panini. Indeed, it is a heaven for those with a sweet tooth! Not only does it serve speciality coffees, home-made paninis, sandwiches, pastries and gelati, but it also stocks up on some amazing gourmet gifts, such as chocolate truffles, olive oils and various Italian treats.

Warm regards,

Conor O'Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite or an indulgent pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The paninis are good, the coffee very good and the gelatos and desserts are excellent. The White Chocolate Cheesecake was a highlight.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a very late dinner at panini after arriving on the Gatwick flight. The staff were lovely, helpful and attentive. My son scored a free gelati which was divine (it was too big for him to have all to himself - honestly). The food was good and the coffee fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Panini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.