We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Calabar

Calabar
Ground Floor, The Address Hotel, Emaar Boulevard, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-4368888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #816 of 5,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Living in Dubai I visit Dubai Mall alot and recently found about about Calabar. Popped in with some visitors and had the happy hour promotion while we watched the fountains with the Burj Khalifa in the background! Good service, great views and great cocktails.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had been hearing about Calabar from friends for a while and had never got the chance to before. This time around when i went to Dubai i made sure it was the first bar we visited. It surely didnt disappoint! The ambience, location, food and drinks were excellent. Only problem would have been the service which was a little slow. We went there on a Sunday night and found it decently packed even though it was not the weekend. It is a must visit when in dubai because you can sit outside right under the burj and has one of the best views of the dancing fountains.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Was meeting up with friends that I had not seen in over four years and we picked calabar as it was central to us all!! It was fantastic, the atmosphere is really great, we could sit outside in a beautiful relaxing setting and chat up on everything, the prices weren't to overly priced and we all had a great night!! Thank you!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A great location to have a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Well I visted calabar on the 24th nov just before sunset. Great relaxing bar view of the burj and fountain the menu was ok nothing special for what your paying.
I tried the mojito and stuffed olives with feta and sweet potato fries. If you would like a good view of the burj and fountain and average service this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great views of the Burj Khalifa and fountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We opted to sit outside at night and the bar offered a great atmosphere with view of the fountain and Burj Khalifa. Drinks were expensive, as is everywhere for drinks in Dubai, but we took advantage during happy hour and ordered 4 at a time each. I would recommend the cherry bellini! Very good place to chill out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calabar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Calabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calabar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.