We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patiala

Patiala
Souk Al Bahar - Level 3 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 123686, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 451 9151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 5,626 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Patiala, the only authentic Indian fine dining restaurant in Downtown Dubai, is now open at Level 3, Souk Al Bahar. Fusing authentic Indian flavours with contemporary interiors in an unparalleled urban setting, the new, fully licensed restaurant has flown in its team of chefs direct from Delhi. The result is signature dishes and authentic recipes that are rarely tasted outside of India in an environment designed to appeal to Dubai's discerning diners.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

First time in this restaurant invited from our good client. Great location and extremly gentle staff and nice ambient.Tasted typical Indian food and all was been tasty and realy good. Also i have found the very good italian wine Gavi di Gavi which is my one of best white wine.If you are around there go and visit this place. Was been also suprised because we can visit this restaurant after 20h with my two kids , both are under 18 years so in many restaurant is not alowed enter after 20h.
Nice and perfect ambient. We will come back for sure.
Thanks to my friend Mr. Yoges M. Rupta to know mi this restaurant

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey_Dogra, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on our food, service and ambiance. It’s wonderful to hear that your dining experience met with your expectations. We are truly grateful for your insightful review and look forward to welcoming you again at Patiala.

Kind Regards,
Patiala Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    22
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service and Great Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Its a perfect place to be in and very new look for and indian restauran, it doesnt have the cliché decors and and attires .

The food still remains very delicious and Indian which is a great part.


The suggestions made were appropriate and the servixe is also a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey_Dogra, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent dining experience at Patiala Restaurant and it’s wonderful to hear that we were able match your expectations. From all the team at Patiala, we are truly grateful that you took the time to post your insightful review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Patiala.

Kind Regards,
Patiala Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Recently visited this restuarant and found it to be very nice. It has a nice bar and the food is excellent - had their leg of lamb speciality which was delicious. All aspects of the restuarant are very good, but the cost was very expensive. Dubai is an expensive place and this restuarant in line with that experience. Very nice to enjoy but not sure it was value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey_Dogra, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent dining experience at Patiala Restaurant. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and that we were able match your expectations with the food and service. From all the team at Patiala, we are truly grateful that you took the time to post your insightful review. Our head chef was delighted to hear your positive comments on the “Sikandari Raan”. We always strive to provide our guests with a 5 star dining experience along with authentic north Indian cuisine. We hope to welcome you again at Patiala.

Kind Regards,
Patiala Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Indian Food Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I visited Patiala restaurant many times ,and i love the food with beautiful environment. I come with my family and friends on weekends after enjoying the dancing fountain show at Dubai Mall.
Even my friends liked the place and ambiance as well as the food with superb taste.
I like the ladies night because it has free unlimited drinks for ladies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey_Dogra, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent dining experience at Patiala Restaurant. It’s wonderful to hear that we were able match your expectations on a number of occasions. Team Patiala are truly grateful that you took the time to post your insightful review. We look forward to welcoming you again at Patiala.

Kind Regards,
Patiala Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Patiala is a favorite haunt ever since we discovered it. The food is fabulous, very authentic and never fails to hit the right spot. The Saag Paneer, Daal Makhani, Galouti Kebab and the Rose Petal Halwa are a must try. Ambience is perfect, although the view of the fountains would have made it even better. The staff and Chef are very friendly and look after your orders very well. Three cheers to the team!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey_Dogra, General Manager at Patiala, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on our food, service and ambiance. It’s wonderful to hear that your experience at Patiala met with your expectations. From all the team at Patiala, we are truly grateful that you took the time to post your insightful review. Our Head Chef was delighted to hear your positive feedback on “Saag Patiala Paneer”, “Dal Patiala”, “Galouti Kabab” and “Rose Petal Halwa”. We look forward to welcoming you again at Patiala.

Kind Regards,
Patiala Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patiala also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Patiala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patiala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.