We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay..an amazing experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Save Saved
You added Fairmont The Palm, Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Offer
Ranked #21 of 471 hotels in Dubai
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A memorable stay..an amazing experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon than what we experienced at fairmont the palm. Although it wasn't our original plan; but thanks to fairmont's gold team it turned out to be the best plan.
Many Thanks to Simone, Katy, Bridget, Michelle, Yati, Aja, Jefrey, Chandra, Paul and very special thanks to Mr. Peter. All of you made the difference in this experience, starting from the big surprise of our room upgrade, fast check in, beautiful room preparation and warm atmosphere to the heart felt friendliness and hospitality.
We also can't not mention the amazing time we had at the adult swimming pool and last but not least the delicious Brazilian restaurant Frevo.
To sum up, Fairmont the palm was our home away from home.
See you all soon
;)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Jam J,

The pleasure in serving you was all ours.

I am delighted that you let Fairmont The Palm show you how to be pampered in a luxurious way for your honeymoon. It was wonderful to hear your compliments on service, facilities, Frevo and most especially to our Fairmont Gold Team who are true ambassadors in their roles. You may be assured that they will be congratulated for their efforts. In fact one of them, Michelle was recently recognized as our Colleague Star of the Month.

We strive to make each guest experience as unique as possible and customized to our guests' needs.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont The Palm and sharing your memorable honeymoon experience.

We are looking forward to serving you again on your next trip back to Dubai and perhaps an opportunity to host your wedding anniversary next year!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    122
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
184
236
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was my first trip to Dubai and I was blown away by the hotel. It is very new but still keeps the great Fairmont tradition. The staff called me by name and would really do anything to make your stay enjoyable. We held a large meeting there and they were just as fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear BillTYankeesfan,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and host your event.

I am delighted to read that Fairmont The Palm lived up to your expectations and that our hotel and hospitable spirits of our team made such a positive impression on you.

Thank you for sharing this great review.

We are looking forward to serving you again on your next trip back to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnenbuehl, Germany
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have already been the second time this year in this hotel, because it´s just fantastic.

The first thing I have to mention is the service. I have been in many hotels in Dubai, but the service in this hotel is world class.
The staff is very attentiv and super friendly. They always hold the door open for you, call a taxi and hold the taxi door open or bring the shopping bags at your room. Especially the lobby assistant Johnson did a great job, because he was always around if we needed something and was very helpful and friendly After a few days the staff in the restaurant already knew my name, so we felt like home.

Several times a day the room service came and asked if we need something. The good thing in this hotel is that the water is free. You get as many water as you want in your room and even in the pool you get free water in a cooling box.


The first time I have been there in may and the hotel was quite empty, so we had a lot of privacy. But now in august the hotel was 90% occupied, but nevertheless it was very relaxing.


Beach & Pool
The pool is great, because you have a stunnung view to the skyline of Dubai. There´s a pool for children and familys and a pool for the adults where it´s very quiet. No matter at which time you arrive there are always free loungers. If the live guards have nothing to do, they come and put the towels on it and bring water.
If you step out of the pool, the beach is just 5 meters away.
And they made the area around the beach new. Now you can make long beach walks to Oceana Beach Club and even til the beginning of the palm.


Restaurant
The quality of the food was great. I think it´s mainly indian cuisine, but also you find pizza and fries everyday. There´s a lot of selection. But the most I enjoyed the desserts. They were beautiful and delicious, sometimes there was flat gold on it.

Rooms
the beds are huge and really comfortable, even comfortabler than my own. for the ladies there´s a walk-in closet. And the amenities from Le Labo smell great. We had partial sea-view, it´s really worth it, so you have a great view to the pool and the skyline of Dubai at night.


Location
The hotel has a good location and short ways to the important places. the taxi prices in Dubai are very cheap so it lasts about 10 minutes to the Mall of the Emirates. there´s also a free shuttle service to this mall, but we never used it.

Great hotel, great pool and super attentive staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Ann L,

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature, especially from a return guest which reflected on your in-depth review of what Fairmont The Palm has to offer – in all aspects.

It is our turn to say thank you! The Mission of Fairmont Hotels and Resorts is to "turn moments into memories for our guests". It truly does make us proud to know that our colleagues are living the mission, and that your family stay has a been a pleasurable and memorable one.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, sharing wonderful photos, for your patronage and highest commendation.

We would love to have you staying with us again and our team will be honored to have you back at our resort for another perfect and “homely” holiday!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First and last time, it is the worst experience ever i had at the Fairmont. it is a wonderful hotel, but the service, housekeeping and breakfast were below average. some of the staff were very friendly and respectful. but the over all stay was terrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Abdullah A,

We are deeply concerned when we read your comments concerning your stay.

On behalf of the entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies. We pride ourselves on offering a high level of service and we are very concerned to learn of the service shortcomings you experienced on your recent stay, which did not live up to your expectation.

I would appreciate if you can please contact me directly at Frederic.Bellone@Fairmont.com in order to gain details from you, for us to assess and address the areas where we fell short.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I travelled to Dubai in May 2013. I am a Travel Agent from Western Australia. I was lucky enough to stay at this amazing hotel on The Palm! My room was so perfect. Everything was clean and nicely set out. I had an amazing view over looking the pool and the ocean. The check in process was quick and easy and I got free wifi by signing up to their Fairmont Presidents Club which is free! The breakfast in the morning is phenomenal... they have every kind of food you can imagine for breakfast and it's well worth the money! The staff are so helpful and friendly I couldn't find the bottle opener in my room and they happily brought one for me. I will be staying here again and again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Jasmine D,

Thank you for your remarkable review shared here on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your post headed “Loved every minute” because this is what we strive for all our guests to feel.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding service and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments regarding the room, amazing views, check-in efficiency, breakfast spread and our team’s hospitality will be shared with our entire team as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

All of us are waiting for your next stay with us when you visit Dubai.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Moved to this hotel having spent 3 days at the magnificent Atlantis the Palm down the road. It's not in the same league but not too far behind. Nice modern rooms and pool. Only downside is wifi not free unless in president club. Otherwise quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mchinyandura,

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We truly thank you for choosing Fairmont The Palm for your stay in Dubai.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013, i used the Hotels transport to collect us from the airport, from the moment we got out of the airport and into the car we was treated as royal guests, we were collected in the Hotel Viano vehicle by not just the driver but a guide as well. Cold towels, bottled drinks etc the list goes on.

Upon arrival at the Hotel i had used the reviews and booked the gold room, very quick speedy check in, luggage at the room before we even got to the room. I have 2 children of a young age and this speedy sevice was a real help.

We visit Dubai every year and each time we try to use a different hotel to get a experience of what other hotels have to offer. Once inside the room was very spacious with 2 queen beds and full of all the latest mod cons and everything one could want for including the latest coffee machines, balcony etc.

The resturants were fantastic with a wide range of foods, and such a wide range of deserts you would not beleive, we mainly dined at the flow kitchen but also used the seagrill and frevo and not to mention the gold lounge which again lives up to its gold name with fantastic snacks, sandwiches and drinks throughout the day. We want to particularly mention Ali Shah who made our dining experience special and also Justin from the gold lounge who was very welcoming at all times.

The pools and beech were excellent especially the kids pool and play area, and there were also 3 other adult pools i used which were again of excellent standards and never too full, with free towels and bottled water.

To sum up this Hotel was more than we expected and all the staff at the Hotel made our stay a memory to be treasured for years to come, i could carry on commenting as the list goes on but i think you will get the feel. A special thank you tonall the staff at the Hotel keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Traveller247_12,

Thank you for the fantastic account of your visit of our resort.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and that your family enjoyed all aspects.

It is always good to hear that we are continually going ‘out of our way’ to ensure each and every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Your inspiring words of appreciation have been shared with Ali and Justin.

We are looking forward to serving you again on your next trip back to Dubai!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and seven world-class dining venues – all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children’s Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.