We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris

Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris
Sheikh Zayed Road | Office 123, 3rd Floor, Oasis Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 388 4044
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$273*
and up
Private Tour: Falconry Experience and Wildlife...
Ranked #2 of 452 Activities in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Platinum Heritage desert safari tours in Dubai display expertise in not only luxury but culture, wildlife and history. We reveal our destination with an authenticity beyond the reach of any other adventure tour company. Our Dubai desert safari tours are exclusive and created for discerning travelers who expect the highest level of luxury, service, and attention to detail. After all, we are not just providing a luxury tour. We have a greater role: we are introducing you to Dubai culture and heritage
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I can definitely see why this is the number 1 thing to do! The guides are experienced and knowledgable and the desert beautiful. The best part is that groups are limited to a certain number at the camp so you dont feel like a herd of animals being pushed through. We went in August and were worried it would be way too hot but its a lot cooler out amongst the dunes. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello CPK,

Thank you for your review and reassuring TA members of why we are currently #1 on Tripadvisor. We are glad it wasn't too hot for you and you were able to enjoy your night.

KInd Regards,

Adam McEwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    41
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not to be missed - a lovely experience for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I went on this tour in June (in the heat of the summer!) and had a lovely time! Pick up and drop off was directly from our hotel, and the group was very small (5 adults + 1 kid) so there was a lot of interaction and we got to know one another be well. There were 2 other small groups on this tour so there were 3 guides who each took charge of a small group.

Our guide was entertaining and informative, and managed all the little details of our tour very smoothly. They supplied us with cold mineral water to bring along and wrapped cloths around our heads to prevent the sand from getting into our hair. We toured the desert, climbed up and slid down sand dunes, watched a falcon show and visited the resting spots of the resident wildlife.

After that, they brought us to the camp for camel rides, henna tattoos, dinner, dance performances and shisha smoking. Dinner was abundant and very tasty. Even my relatively picky 6-year old enjoyed the food and ate a variety of dishes. We order the camel milk chocolates from them and it was delivered on our way back in a lovely wooden box and a small write-up on the use of camel milk in the desert.

I've recommended this tour to friends going to Dubai, and wouldn't mind going again the next time I visit Duabi (will aim to go in the winter next time, I think!)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Lin,

Thank you very much for your review. Many people don't realise that the desert is much cooler than the city and can still be enjoyed all year round. We also know how picky 6 yearolds can be with food but we are overjoyed that she enjoyed our authentic cuisine.

Thank you once again and we hope you do choose to come out again with us.

KInd Regards,

Adam McEwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Platinum Safari was well worth the price. Our guide, Eric, met us at our hotel and was an informative and very knowledgable guide. We had a wonderful trip through the desert. A few technical issues with another vehicle were handled well and did not take anything away from our experience. The dinner was wonderful and the belly dancer was a treat. Recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello SGB,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Platinum Dinner Safari. I'm glad our team worked together to fix a technical issue with another vehicle and you were able to enjoy your night.

KInd Regards,

Adam McEwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great contrast to the futuristic city of Dubai.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We went with Platinum Heritage tours. Air conditioned car until we got to the reserve when we transferred into wonderful old Land Rovers (apparently expensive collector's items now). Hamde looked after us well. Falconry and seeing oryx with their impressive horns out in the lovely desert evening - and my camel ride were highlights..... bit worried about the henna tattoo on my leg - I have to wear stockings next week and look professional!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello JSinge,

Thank you very much for your review and your positive review of Hamdi. We are very glad that you were able to see a lot of wildlife and enjoyed your night with us.

Kind Regards,

Adam McEwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Greatest Anniversay celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a fantastic experience. Wesam was entertaining from pick up to drop off. What a buzz to drive around in 1951 Land Rovers across the sand dunes, see wildlife, ride camels, have henna tatooing, see the Sheiks very own falconer give a demonstration and then sit down a fantastic traditional meal. All staff showed true professionalism and hospitality. So far removed from the hussle and humidity of the city heat. An evening that will be remember for many years to come. A must to if you are in Dubai.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Handanny,

Thank you for posting your review and we are thrilled that you were with us for your Anniversary Celebration (albeit one day later than planned).

Thank you for your comments regarding Wesam and the rest of the staff. We hope that you will be able to come back to Dubai and join us again for a new adventure.

Kind Regards,

Adam McEwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Heritage Luxury Tours and Safaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.