We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Els Golf Course

Els Golf Course
Dubai Sports City, Emirates Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
971 4 425 1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 145 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Attraction details
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

While staying in the area we went to the golf club a couple of times for breakfast...great menu excellent food options and very attentive staff....great club house environment....the food was served quickly and the portions were awesome more than enough to share so be adventurous and order different dishes plenty to go round.....highly recommended!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
526 reviews 526 reviews
102 attraction reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
657 helpful votes 657 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Els Golf Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Travelling without my golf clubs and staying with friends in Dubai ...our host recommended the Els for breakfast in the club house. Excellent menu and very good 'golf fare' ...has a 'Full Monty' breakfast for the adventurous but we settled for bacon & egg rolls. The Els is one of the few places that has a concession to serve pork so the bacon was from the right breed of animal!!
Excellent food and returned the next day as well...wife enjoyed it as a veggie with some very good selections and the pancakes were really good.
I looked longingly onto the greens and will have to return with my clubs as the location, greens and facilities are excellent...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
channel islands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“No wonder RBC sponsor him!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had a round of golf at the club and could not of been more impressed. I was part of a four ball with two members and this helped as the course feels huge.

The facilities, particularly the men's lockers are first class.

The cost is expensive but on par for Dubai (excuse the pun).

I hope to play there again, especially as I played quite well which always helps!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Els club house Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have eaten at the Els club a few time during the past few years. We visit our family, who live near the course. The food downstairs is good golf club bar food, usual pies and fish and chips. Quality is good along with the service. The food upstairs, the big easy restaurant, is a good a la carte menu. It's not cheap, then nowhere is in Dubai. A wonderful club house and friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Service and facilities outstanding. Course well maintained but to me it didn't have any wow factor. Was tough to play and the holes seemed very similar not picturesque and defo not stand out hole. The bunkers are tough to get out off but thats to be expected on a course for pros. Wouldn't rush back tho to be honest.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Els Golf Course also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Els Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Els Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.