We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Dubai Al Barsha to your Saves list
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheik Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #149 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in August 2014. Had everything we needed; air conditioning, clean rooms, helpful staff and comfortable beds.
The breakfast was fantastic with loads of options.
We had an early check out so didn't make the breakfast on the last day but they gave us some pastries and coffee to take with us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that we met your requirements during your stay with us and would like to thank you for the positive comments on the cleanliness of the rooms, comfort of the beds, helpfulness of our staff, and the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    142
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
73
71
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are a good size and are clean and well presented. The beds however are extremely uncomfortable, very hard with big uncomfortable square pillows. I left the hotel with a sore back & feeling unrested after 2 bad nights sleep.
For any ladies who require a hair dryer my tip is to bring your own! The one the hotel provides is attached to a hose on the wall and is pathetic! The don't provide an alternative plug in one either.
The reception staff are not the friendliest and are not the kind of people to go to any extra effort to help make your stay more comfortable.
Breakfast is good, with a wide variety of food.
The gym is a good size with quality equipment and the pool area is nice but I can see that it would be very crowded during a busy season.
The hotel staff outside the front door try hard to get you into a more expensive hotel taxi rather than a regular one. This really annoyed me as they are more expensive. Even when you say no they still signal for it to pull up in front and try and force you to take it.
Because of the lack of quality sleep during my stay as a result of such uncomfortable beds as well as the unfriendly staff who make sure your stay in unmemorable, I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. At Novotel, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to critically analyze our performance and identify new areas for improvement.

We have noted your concerns about certain areas and services provided to you; please rest assured that your comments have been shared with various departments concerned to take the corrective measures to meet our guest satisfactions.

We appreciate your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nicely appointed hotel with pool which is a haven in the heat. (Pool bar menu only average)
Helpful staff. 24hour check-in was great, was able to check in at 6am and as we were checking out 6am 2 days later were only charged for 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel and for your positve comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in July for 3 nights and had a nice experience. I was able to do an early check-in and was upgraded to an Executive room located at 23rd floor. Everything was clean in hotel and in room and to my surprise the room was not really big but then the bathroom was spacious including bathtub and walk in shower.
The view from the room was not good at all, you could basically see the rooms opposite you and that's it. Breakfast was good except the waffles, pancakes and french toast were most of the time very dry and hard to eat.
Location is one metro stop from Mall of the Emirates so very easy to go to do some shopping and eating. The nearest metro stop for hotel is Sharaf DG and it is about 200 meters walk from the hotel and NOT opposite of the hotel like it was mentioned at Novotel website. Taxis are also available.
I was just wondering why there was no pricelist for the minibar in the room and went to ask for this from the reception, I got an answer that house keeping will check the minibar. Then I said I wanna know the prices of the soft drinks so the receptionist then made a call and asked about the prices.........
During check-out I then said I had something from the minibar and I was told it is free for Executive room !! Very nice to get this information when you are checking out, it seems to be some sort of lack of communication.
I had a very good sleep and the aircondition worked very well, as well as the shower. There are few shops at lobby level where you can buy souvenirs, postcards etc. And also pharmacy was located at the same level.
Location of the hotel is quite far from the airport, about 35-40 mins by metro. Once I took a taxi to Dubai Mall which was 45 AED.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novote Dubai Al Barsha,

We are delighted that you had a good experience during your stay at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Your highlighted point about some items in the breakfast is not the standard which upon Novotel prides itself in; please rest assured that the corrective measures have been taken to meet our guests satisfaction. We also, would like to confirm that the mini bar list is avaialble in our rooms, and we regret it was not the case during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

First of all nicely located - close to many eating options and metro station. Second efficient and quick reception. Room was little smaller. But bed was comfortable. As hotel is new so washroom was nice and clean. No specific difference interms of view as there is no balconies attached to room. Breakfast spread was good with sufficient variety. Overall nice business hotel .

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

We very much appreciate your positive comments about your stay at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want a quite relaxing place to enjoy your weekend with your partner or friends then Novotel Dubail Bubble Bar is the best place, Live Music, Dance floor, Quick Service and impressive interior design.

I will definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience at Novotel and for recommending the Bubble Bar as a place to enjoy during weekend.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent location on Sheikh Zayed road, near metro station and not far from Mall of Emirates. This is a colourful and pleasant business hotel with good facilities and excellent breakfast.
Front office staff was friendly and efficient. Disappointing bar without atmosphere in the ground floor and relatively small and uninspiring lobby area. The hotel is a very good value for money and guests there will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the gulf. The other side is totally ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel and for your positve comments about the hotel's facilities and breakfast as well as about the efficiency and friendlness of our front office staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Address: Off Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheik Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.