We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Dubai Al Barsha to your Saves list
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, 1/2 | Off Sharaf DG Metro Station, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are a good size and are clean and well presented. The beds however are extremely uncomfortable, very hard with big uncomfortable square pillows. I left the hotel with a sore back & feeling unrested after 2 bad nights sleep.
For any ladies who require a hair dryer my tip is to bring your own! The one the hotel provides is attached to a hose on the wall and is pathetic! The don't provide an alternative plug in one either.
The reception staff are not the friendliest and are not the kind of people to go to any extra effort to help make your stay more comfortable.
Breakfast is good, with a wide variety of food.
The gym is a good size with quality equipment and the pool area is nice but I can see that it would be very crowded during a busy season.
The hotel staff outside the front door try hard to get you into a more expensive hotel taxi rather than a regular one. This really annoyed me as they are more expensive. Even when you say no they still signal for it to pull up in front and try and force you to take it.
Because of the lack of quality sleep during my stay as a result of such uncomfortable beds as well as the unfriendly staff who make sure your stay in unmemorable, I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. At Novotel, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to critically analyze our performance and identify new areas for improvement.

We have noted your concerns about certain areas and services provided to you; please rest assured that your comments have been shared with various departments concerned to take the corrective measures to meet our guest satisfactions.

We appreciate your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nicely appointed hotel with pool which is a haven in the heat. (Pool bar menu only average)
Helpful staff. 24hour check-in was great, was able to check in at 6am and as we were checking out 6am 2 days later were only charged for 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thescotts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel and for your positve comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in July for 3 nights and had a nice experience. I was able to do an early check-in and was upgraded to an Executive room located at 23rd floor. Everything was clean in hotel and in room and to my surprise the room was not really big but then the bathroom was spacious including bathtub and walk in shower.
The view from the room was not good at all, you could basically see the rooms opposite you and that's it. Breakfast was good except the waffles, pancakes and french toast were most of the time very dry and hard to eat.
Location is one metro stop from Mall of the Emirates so very easy to go to do some shopping and eating. The nearest metro stop for hotel is Sharaf DG and it is about 200 meters walk from the hotel and NOT opposite of the hotel like it was mentioned at Novotel website. Taxis are also available.
I was just wondering why there was no pricelist for the minibar in the room and went to ask for this from the reception, I got an answer that house keeping will check the minibar. Then I said I wanna know the prices of the soft drinks so the receptionist then made a call and asked about the prices.........
During check-out I then said I had something from the minibar and I was told it is free for Executive room !! Very nice to get this information when you are checking out, it seems to be some sort of lack of communication.
I had a very good sleep and the aircondition worked very well, as well as the shower. There are few shops at lobby level where you can buy souvenirs, postcards etc. And also pharmacy was located at the same level.
Location of the hotel is quite far from the airport, about 35-40 mins by metro. Once I took a taxi to Dubai Mall which was 45 AED.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TheMarkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novote Dubai Al Barsha,

We are delighted that you had a good experience during your stay at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Your highlighted point about some items in the breakfast is not the standard which upon Novotel prides itself in; please rest assured that the corrective measures have been taken to meet our guests satisfaction. We also, would like to confirm that the mini bar list is avaialble in our rooms, and we regret it was not the case during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

First of all nicely located - close to many eating options and metro station. Second efficient and quick reception. Room was little smaller. But bed was comfortable. As hotel is new so washroom was nice and clean. No specific difference interms of view as there is no balconies attached to room. Breakfast spread was good with sufficient variety. Overall nice business hotel .

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Devender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

We very much appreciate your positive comments about your stay at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want a quite relaxing place to enjoy your weekend with your partner or friends then Novotel Dubail Bubble Bar is the best place, Live Music, Dance floor, Quick Service and impressive interior design.

I will definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aamir78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience at Novotel and for recommending the Bubble Bar as a place to enjoy during weekend.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent location on Sheikh Zayed road, near metro station and not far from Mall of Emirates. This is a colourful and pleasant business hotel with good facilities and excellent breakfast.
Front office staff was friendly and efficient. Disappointing bar without atmosphere in the ground floor and relatively small and uninspiring lobby area. The hotel is a very good value for money and guests there will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the gulf. The other side is totally ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel and for your positve comments about the hotel's facilities and breakfast as well as about the efficiency and friendlness of our front office staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week and loved every moment we spent in house. This hotel is as near to a five star without quite achieving the top rating as you could want. The standard of accommodation and services are top notch and the facilities are very fine overall. Dubai is a very expensive place for most to visit but this hotel is so well priced as to be quite a find and it will save you more than enough to make up for the taxi fares in a city I suspect was designed by taxi drivers in the first place. It is also very easy to find thanks to location and external landmarks such as the BIG "We're Here" sign over head. Finally the staff deserve a special mention. Their helpfulness and co-operation even after we'd booked out was something else again. absolutely recommended for long or short stays, Business or pleasure. I doubt we shall stay anywhere else on our annual visits to Dubai henceforth. The pool area is very relaxing and much cooler than the ambient temperature. Spa services are great and now my wife is spoiled, expecting more of the same when we get home.

Room Tip: The internet is OK but the higher you go on floors a booster antenna is a good idea, the signal is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbitnexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

We are so glad to hear that you loved every minutes you have spent in Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We also would like to thank you for the positve comments about the hotel facilities, the helpfulness and co-operation of our staff as well as for recommending the Novotel Duba Al Barsha to everybody.

Once again, thank you for such a good review and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
9.8 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
#126 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#279 of 527 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, 1/2 | Off Sharaf DG Metro Station, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing