We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubble Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Dubai Al Barsha to your Saves list
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheik Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #164 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bubble Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want a quite relaxing place to enjoy your weekend with your partner or friends then Novotel Dubail Bubble Bar is the best place, Live Music, Dance floor, Quick Service and impressive interior design.

I will definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience at Novotel and for recommending the Bubble Bar as a place to enjoy during weekend.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    110
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
52
51
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent location on Sheikh Zayed road, near metro station and not far from Mall of Emirates. This is a colourful and pleasant business hotel with good facilities and excellent breakfast.
Front office staff was friendly and efficient. Disappointing bar without atmosphere in the ground floor and relatively small and uninspiring lobby area. The hotel is a very good value for money and guests there will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the gulf. The other side is totally ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel and for your positve comments about the hotel's facilities and breakfast as well as about the efficiency and friendlness of our front office staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week and loved every moment we spent in house. This hotel is as near to a five star without quite achieving the top rating as you could want. The standard of accommodation and services are top notch and the facilities are very fine overall. Dubai is a very expensive place for most to visit but this hotel is so well priced as to be quite a find and it will save you more than enough to make up for the taxi fares in a city I suspect was designed by taxi drivers in the first place. It is also very easy to find thanks to location and external landmarks such as the BIG "We're Here" sign over head. Finally the staff deserve a special mention. Their helpfulness and co-operation even after we'd booked out was something else again. absolutely recommended for long or short stays, Business or pleasure. I doubt we shall stay anywhere else on our annual visits to Dubai henceforth. The pool area is very relaxing and much cooler than the ambient temperature. Spa services are great and now my wife is spoiled, expecting more of the same when we get home.

Room Tip: The internet is OK but the higher you go on floors a booster antenna is a good idea, the signal is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

We are so glad to hear that you loved every minutes you have spent in Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We also would like to thank you for the positve comments about the hotel facilities, the helpfulness and co-operation of our staff as well as for recommending the Novotel Duba Al Barsha to everybody.

Once again, thank you for such a good review and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a brand new hotel. Good location. Nice & clean modern furnished hotel. Same for room & bathroom.
Quiet & relaxing pool area. Spa facility is clean & great. Very good & fast room service. All staff I spoke to were professional, polite & friendly. The only bad experience when I went to dinner buffet, it was a mess full of noisy families & kids running everywhere. Lots of guests standing at the buffet & eating directly from buffet. Chaffing dishes were not refilled. In general, poor quality & variety of salads & hot buffet.
I was disgusted and left my food & focused on deserts buffet which was excellent. I decided to write my complain about dinner buffet to help the hotel good management to cure this weak area. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will come back here definitely and I highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

We do appreciate your positive comments about the location, cleanliness, rooms, spa facility as well as the professionalism and politeness of our employees.

We have noted your comments about our dinner buffet, which is not the true reflection of the standard of service upon which Novotel prides itself in; please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, we appreciate your concerns and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was my first time stay in any of Novotel hotels , I stay for 5 nights
Very nice hotel , clean , good location , near metro station and Emarets mall
I recommend every body to try it , internet free and good signal
I want to thank all personal who working in this hotel especially :
Miss Madeleine kouroi from guest relations for her kindness
And especial thanks to miss Lesaly from reception , she is the best reception I meet in 32 countries I visited
And miss helma from reception
At the end thank you Novotel family , you made my visit to Dubai very nice from ( 29/06 to 04/07 ) Best regards
Monir haj Hasan
Deputy manager
T.M construction company

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your comments about your stay at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We also would like to extend our sincere thanks about your positive comments on the professionalism and hospitality of the staff as well as for recommending Novotel Duba Al Barsha to everybody.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in continuously improving the quality of our services to meet the guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had a full body massage and it was supposed to be a Thai massage. I came off the massage table not knowing that I had had a massage. Much improvement needed. I suggest ;

1) The reception area becomes more efficient and that the Welcome becomes a warm welcome and that the procedures are described and that you are introduced to your masseuse by name.
2) That somebody shows you around and lets you know what is available.
2) That copies of the training certificates or qualifications of the massage staff are hung on a wall so clients can see both qualification and photograph of their therapist and that the therapist does have a proper massage qualification.
That after the massage you can have a cup of tea and relax..

Novotel has to decide if it is a sports centre / gymnasium or an exotic spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you for your suggestions related to our Spa. At Novotel, we strive to provide a quality service experience to our guests, therefore your feedback is very imprortant to us.

Please note that The InBalance Spa by Novotel Concept comprises of a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kids Club and Pool area. It’s our InBalance standard to offer tea at the need of each Spa Therapy.The Spa attendants introduce the facilities to our guests and we regret that it was not introduced to you.

As per local standards,all Masseuse and Spa Therapist Certifictaes and OHC are kept in our Dubai Municipality File .

Once again thank your for your suggestions and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at Novotel Al Barsha for a couple of weeks in June. Pleasant experience - clean rooms, bathrooms, towels and sheets. Good view of the city. Room was quite small and cozy but there was a damp smell whenever you entered the room). Nice finishing within the hotel lobby and some of the general areas. Hotel locatiom is accessible to major sites in dubai.. metro is 5 minutes walk from hotel. Taxi to mall of emirate is 10AED...

Quality of room cleaning was a bit inconsistent towards end of our stay - hand tissue not replaced in bathroom, we had to request for floor to be hoovered after we noticed some things not removed after consecutive days of cleaning

Breakfast buffet assortment was good - pretty standard options with no variations over the 2 weeks I stayed. I sort of started wishing I hadn't paid for the inclusive breakfast option as I got bored and started skipping breakfast by the second week.

Liked the gym and pool area. A nice place to relax in the mornings or evening. Pool was clean and never over crowded. Gym was spacious and also well equipped with modern machines. View of the unused pool from the gym was quite unsightly. I suggest that the unused pool should be cleaned regularly or water should be drained.

Staff are quite disconnected. I've gotten a bit more personalised service for shorter stays in other hotels. Here its very functional/transactional interactions with the hotel staff so no one will typically engage you except you have a specific need or request. Responses are timely and they are very courteous.

Will I go again? Yes.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your recent stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. At Novotel, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to critically analyze our performance and identify new areas for improvement.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments on the hotel. In the same time, we have noted your concerns about certain areas and services provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

As for your comment about the size of the room, we would to confirm that different type of rooms are available in the hotel and varied from 27 sqm to 240sqm. It will be our pleasure to show around in your next trip to Dubai our room catogaries.

Once again, we appreciate your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novote Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Address: Off Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheik Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.