We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need, but skip dinner buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Save Saved
You added Novotel Dubai Al Barsha to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheik Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #179 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Everything you need, but skip dinner buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a brand new hotel. Good location. Nice & clean modern furnished hotel. Same for room & bathroom.
Quiet & relaxing pool area. Spa facility is clean & great. Very good & fast room service. All staff I spoke to were professional, polite & friendly. The only bad experience when I went to dinner buffet, it was a mess full of noisy families & kids running everywhere. Lots of guests standing at the buffet & eating directly from buffet. Chaffing dishes were not refilled. In general, poor quality & variety of salads & hot buffet.
I was disgusted and left my food & focused on deserts buffet which was excellent. I decided to write my complain about dinner buffet to help the hotel good management to cure this weak area. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will come back here definitely and I highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

We do appreciate your positive comments about the location, cleanliness, rooms, spa facility as well as the professionalism and politeness of our employees.

We have noted your comments about our dinner buffet, which is not the true reflection of the standard of service upon which Novotel prides itself in; please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, we appreciate your concerns and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    92
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
48
40
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was my first time stay in any of Novotel hotels , I stay for 5 nights
Very nice hotel , clean , good location , near metro station and Emarets mall
I recommend every body to try it , internet free and good signal
I want to thank all personal who working in this hotel especially :
Miss Madeleine kouroi from guest relations for her kindness
And especial thanks to miss Lesaly from reception , she is the best reception I meet in 32 countries I visited
And miss helma from reception
At the end thank you Novotel family , you made my visit to Dubai very nice from ( 29/06 to 04/07 ) Best regards
Monir haj Hasan
Deputy manager
T.M construction company

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your comments about your stay at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We also would like to extend our sincere thanks about your positive comments on the professionalism and hospitality of the staff as well as for recommending Novotel Duba Al Barsha to everybody.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in continuously improving the quality of our services to meet the guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had a full body massage and it was supposed to be a Thai massage. I came off the massage table not knowing that I had had a massage. Much improvement needed. I suggest ;

1) The reception area becomes more efficient and that the Welcome becomes a warm welcome and that the procedures are described and that you are introduced to your masseuse by name.
2) That somebody shows you around and lets you know what is available.
2) That copies of the training certificates or qualifications of the massage staff are hung on a wall so clients can see both qualification and photograph of their therapist and that the therapist does have a proper massage qualification.
That after the massage you can have a cup of tea and relax..

Novotel has to decide if it is a sports centre / gymnasium or an exotic spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you for your suggestions related to our Spa. At Novotel, we strive to provide a quality service experience to our guests, therefore your feedback is very imprortant to us.

Please note that The InBalance Spa by Novotel Concept comprises of a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kids Club and Pool area. It’s our InBalance standard to offer tea at the need of each Spa Therapy.The Spa attendants introduce the facilities to our guests and we regret that it was not introduced to you.

As per local standards,all Masseuse and Spa Therapist Certifictaes and OHC are kept in our Dubai Municipality File .

Once again thank your for your suggestions and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at Novotel Al Barsha for a couple of weeks in June. Pleasant experience - clean rooms, bathrooms, towels and sheets. Good view of the city. Room was quite small and cozy but there was a damp smell whenever you entered the room). Nice finishing within the hotel lobby and some of the general areas. Hotel locatiom is accessible to major sites in dubai.. metro is 5 minutes walk from hotel. Taxi to mall of emirate is 10AED...

Quality of room cleaning was a bit inconsistent towards end of our stay - hand tissue not replaced in bathroom, we had to request for floor to be hoovered after we noticed some things not removed after consecutive days of cleaning

Breakfast buffet assortment was good - pretty standard options with no variations over the 2 weeks I stayed. I sort of started wishing I hadn't paid for the inclusive breakfast option as I got bored and started skipping breakfast by the second week.

Liked the gym and pool area. A nice place to relax in the mornings or evening. Pool was clean and never over crowded. Gym was spacious and also well equipped with modern machines. View of the unused pool from the gym was quite unsightly. I suggest that the unused pool should be cleaned regularly or water should be drained.

Staff are quite disconnected. I've gotten a bit more personalised service for shorter stays in other hotels. Here its very functional/transactional interactions with the hotel staff so no one will typically engage you except you have a specific need or request. Responses are timely and they are very courteous.

Will I go again? Yes.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your recent stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. At Novotel, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to critically analyze our performance and identify new areas for improvement.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments on the hotel. In the same time, we have noted your concerns about certain areas and services provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

As for your comment about the size of the room, we would to confirm that different type of rooms are available in the hotel and varied from 27 sqm to 240sqm. It will be our pleasure to show around in your next trip to Dubai our room catogaries.

Once again, we appreciate your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novote Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice facilities catering to the business person. With that being said, it's surprising that they have such a weak internet system. Even a $8 two hour "high speed" upgrade seemed no different. If you plan on a video conference, forget about it!
The food is excellent. The evening buffet was varied and beautifully presented. The breakfast buffet was complete and complimented by very freshly squeezed orange juice to get you going.
I will be pleased to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank you very much for your positve comments about the hotel's facilities and our daily buffets.

We have noted your remarks about the internet; please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence of the problem.

Once again, we appreciate your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was a super new hotel, everything is nicely decorated for a novotel, there is also an older Novotel in the center. Al barsha is more like the new district which it is closed to the Dubai metro Sharaf DG (about less than 5 mins walk).

We arrived at 10am in the morning and bell staff are really friendly, especially Clebhart in the concierge, great hospitality and professionalism, really appreciated his efforts.

Breakfast was nice, with various of food choices available.
There is also a 24-hour cafeteria on the g/f, with some juices coffee tea and light bites. There were a sweet indian girl (forgot her name), have very good knowledge about the hotel outlets, recommended me some great drinks and good service.

Pool is nice with couples of beachheads, gym is big and new. The pool bar is small but decent, weather is super hot out there, it was like 45 degree and the water is around 31-32, which is nice.

One downside of the hotel is about the reservation and check-in process, we booked two rooms - both room a double bed and we hoped to be a connecting room which we put an remark in our reservation. However, when we were checking in in the morning surely it is not possible and they asked us to come back after 2pm which we are willing to. The result at 3pm was assigned two rooms at two different floors! We were later assigned with two single rooms (on the same floor finally) which the staff offered a combine of the beds, which was nice for them.
e were not so happy with the arrangements as the check-in process took us more than half an hour.
When guests are allowed to write their special requests during the online room booking system, we expected the needs to be more or less fulfilled, given that there are no connecting rooms, at least room on the same floor and our room type to be what we booked for.
The beds are very comfortable, turns out the combined beds weren't so bad, they had removed the bedsheets and covered a thin mattress on top of the combined two beds.

Overall, it is a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

First I would like to extend our sincere thanks about your positive comments on the professionalism and hospitality of the staff also the great location, breakfast and the swimming pool.

Furthermore, we have noted your comments about your reservation and the process of check-in, which is not the true reflection which Novotel prides itself in; please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence of the problem.

Once again, we appreciate your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Lack of proper information and communication form FO staff. Even after requesting for a king or double bed my wife and I never got any upgrade of the same despite indicating our celebrating 10 yrs anniversary. Instead it was a twin bed room all through the 4 nights. Not impressed.

LILIAN OGUTU
LNYAMBU1@GMAIL.COM
NYAMBU.CHRIS@GMAIL.COM
254722444382

Room Tip: Got a room with limited view and the much we could view was a construction site across the street. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy Belated Anniversary and every year thereafter.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha and for the rating you given to our hotel on rooms, cleanliness and location.

In the same time, we have noted your remarks and please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence of the problem.

Once again, we appreciate your concern, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Address: Off Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheik Zayed Road, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;