We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SEGA Republic

SEGA Republic
P.O. Box 191741 | The Dubai Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
009714491991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 111 Attractions in Dubai
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEGA Republic at The Dubai Mall is a family experience without parallel in the city. The 76,000 sq ft indoor theme park spanning two levels of the mall features nine heart-stopping attractions and 250-plus amusement games, including cutting-edge motion simulators, classic carnival games, competitive tests of skill, and one of the region’s widest arrays of redemption games.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My son loved this loads of rides and games based in dubai mall you purchase a card with credit and then they can choose we're to use it he is 16 but I saw a lot of children aged 4 plus worth a visit

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    38
    15
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Full of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Its a must go place, Its in Dubai Mall, between Reel cinemas and Kidzania. Its a very good place, especially for the kids. Even the elders can enjoy it fully. We bought the unlimited access tickets for both our kids, in which they could do the rides unlimited times and play 10 video games. It costed us 160 AED per person, which according to me was a real value for money. They spent good 4 hours doing the rides umpteen number of times. Go to http://www.segarepublic.com to check on the rides and games.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant - Value for money for both children and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Brilliant - Value for money for both children and adults. We will definitely be going again and will be taking visitors here. We had a blast and can't wait for my next visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“SEGA Republic-lot's of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

SEGA Republic located in level 2 near Reel Cinemas and Kidzania at The Dubai Mall. The place is very clean. Staff are very accomodating. Check out Storm G that rotates 360 degrees, lots of adrenaline in spin gear roller coaster, you can also compete in Ferrari outrun and half pipe canyon, 3D simulator rides are excellent. What I really like most is the Wild Wing-simulator ride on a plane. I feel like flying. I have repeated this ride for 5 times. Value for money. not crowded and no fee on entrance. I recommend you to try it guys.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

SEGA Republic is good, for what it is (indoor theme park). I normally go there with my friends, which is fun. My favorite ride was this roller coaster called Spingear. I thing SEGA Republic is good for any ages because if you don't like roller coasters there are loads of arcade machines that you could go on. And if you love roller coasters and rides there are lots of rides that you would like.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEGA Republic also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to SEGA Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SEGA Republic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.