We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the middle of all the skyscrapers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safa Park

Safa Park
Al Wasl Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 276 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A gem in the middle of all the skyscrapers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I love this park!

Perfect for a group of friends to sit and chill or have a picnic... Lots to do - especially for kids. There is a lake where you can hire a boat for 50 dhs which is a lot of fun and lots of playgrounds for children. They often have markets there at the weekends and live music events in the evenings.

Really lovely park in the heart of the city <3

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    57
    16
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Safa Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have been to Dubai many times but never knew of the existence of Safa Park until I was taken there. To my utter surprise, I was absolutely delighted to see the open space, with children, families, men and women all enjoying sports, relaxing, chatting in a beautiful part atmosphere. Children were running freely, and the lawn was lush and green with the backdrop of the skyscrapers of Dubai.
Beautiful.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a Friday morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

A wonderful green oasis in Dubai. Love coming here after the beach in the morning. Organic food Market, other food stalls petting zoo and an interesting restaurant for a sit down snack. Great to meet up with friends for a Friday morning coffee and a run around for the kids. Also have a boating lake, lots of football going on and an amazing view of the Dubai skyline. There is a 3 dirhams entrance fee and unfortunately no bikes allowed

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of my best parks in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I love this place, it's got a lot of things to do, areas for BBQ, a nice cafe, nice artificial lakes, a running track .. it's family friendly .. plenty of parking spots outside. I think it's best to park close to gate 7.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Green Spot in the Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

It's amazing to see how nicely kept it is! Wonderful green areas, ladies reserved areas, family areas, kids areas, BBQ areas....Nice walking track around the park ;)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safa Park also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Safa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.