We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Dubai to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #42 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Overall very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I spent 6 nights at the hotel. Having wifi throughout was a nice touch. The hotel included all the amenities I'd expect out of a hotel of this rating. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the pool was wonderful, and the bar at the top had nice views. The staff was very helpful and friendly as well. My only complaint was the tippy tables at Kitchen6. Very minor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities of the hotel especially the breakfast buffet at Kitchen 6, our swimming pool and vault bar.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    319
    74
    38
    24
See reviews for
163
269
75
504
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had the most idyllic time at this wonderful hotel for some 7 days (early check in and very late check out) and 5 nights of rest, recuperation and sunshine with only one irritation.

The whole of the hotel from reception to the pool to the restaurants to the public facilities to the wonderful bedrooms and beds is fantastic.....cannot be faulted by us except in one area.

The staff were warm, attentive, funny, helpful and always there when you needed them but not when you did not.....other than the niggle with the concierge staff (who were otherwise great too!).......my wife needed a wheelchair (an old problem that flared up) and this arrived after a very short delay to take us to a restaurant but could not be retained as requested. I did chase the more permanent use by phone and by visits to the Concierge but there was an understandable lack of equipment and a sister hotel was to be contacted being the last we heard. After chasing and hearing nothing by either message or telephone call by way of an update and despite further chasing, we gave up as it did not appear and this ever so slightly marred the stay.

We tried the Steak house, French Cafe, Italian and Indian restaurants all of which I have reviewed so will not go over them again. Suffice to say we had great food in all bar the steak restaurant and some absolutely historic food!

The pool was a major reason for going to this hotel and the comfort and availability of loungers was second to none and, when a guest vacated them, the attendants were very prompt to tidy it up for the next guest to use. The attendants were solicitous and the waiters fantastic......the manager, a wonderful guy, of the area even insisted on taking my wife's hand bag and leading us to the restaurant on the final night when we were to have our final meal before an overnight flight...

It is hard to believe that there are some 1000 plus rooms in occupation (with a further 600 to come on stream) other than from the sight of the twin towers from the pool and certainly not from any overcrowding or any feeling of lack of space.

For me a star in the Marriott firmament...!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, albeit of one inconvenience you had encountered during your stay with regards to the non-availability of a wheel chair for which we sincerely apologize.

Please be assured that this is not reflective of the usual service standards at the hotel and your feedback has been shared with the concerned managers to review and ensure immediate action and corrective measures are taken to avoid any such re-occurrences in the future.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service of our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed your dining experience in some of our F&B outlets, particularly Rang Mahal, La Farine, Prime 68 and at the pool deck.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Kind Regards

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of our trip to the UAE for both business and pleasure. This is a very nice hotel to stay in and had we not had some constant problems with room service would have rated the hotel as excellent. Overall is was a terrific stay and a 5 star hotel. What is not to be missed is the "Kitchen 6" lunch buffet. It was excellent and food from six different regions of the world. An amazing amount of food from all over the world. If you eat there go easy because it is six full buffet stations. Wow. I travel a lot around the world and have never seen anything like it. Reasonably priced about $40 per person. You won't need dinner.

Pros:

Large comfortable rooms with large bathroom. The beds were comfortable and all aspects of my picky tastes were met in this room. The club room was an entire floor in the hotel and the food quantity varied and more than sufficient if you need breakfast or dinner and do not have time to go out. Staff were helpful and always pleasant. The hotel offers shuttle service to the two largest Malls which are a hub of social activity in Dubai. The pool is very nice and comfortable and a popular place with guests and airline employees. I am not typically a fan of Marriott but since my partner stays with them and has top status we opted to stay there for the Dubai part of the trip.
Overall a very comfortable stay and one I would recommend depending on your rate and needs. It is filled with business people during the week and weekends are group tourists from Europe and Asia.

Cons:

There is nothing around this hotel other than new buildings going up. You cannot just walk out of the hotel and go to shops or eat at restaurants. The design of the hotel and the surrounding area do not lend for walking around as it is just a mass of road work underway and other buildings going up. The good news is that Taxis are cheap, safe and clean.
The only real reason why I did not give this an excellent rating is that we kept fighting with room service for 4 days over having additional "coffee pods" delivered to our room. Each day I would ask in the club room, over the phone or downstairs for coffee pods. Each time we got a yes yes and each time upon our return from the room none appeared. Finally after 4 days and a bit of temper the person over the phone said "we call these coffee cups not pods". Ok well then why after 4 days of asking and indicating the item was not delivered did someone not call me to say what are you talking about? Or at least find out if I was satisfied with the request. No follow through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, albeit the inconvenience you had encountered with room service for which we sincerely apologize and would like to assure you that we will carefully review your feedback in order to take any necessary and corrective action.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service of our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our swimming pool and some of our F&B outlets particularly kitchen 6.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, new, clean, tall, good location in the business district and has wonderful club and pool. My family of 4 (with boys 15 and 13) visited the hotel last week and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our rooms were wonderful, spacious and had all of the amenities you would expect. The service was quite good and attentative. The staff was knowledgeable and pleasant. The pool has outstanding views of the city including the Burj Khalifa and is kept warm for this time of year. I would highly recommend this location and hotel for any purpose.

The hotel offers shuttle bus service to the Dubai and Emerites Malls although you could walk to the Dubai mall if you would like (10 minute walk).

I would also like to highlight the conceriege staff. We had a little hiccup with one of our tours and they corrected it and made it right. The head Concierge - Mr. Abey Sam was very gracious. He and his staff deserve a shout out for great service.

Room Tip: Remember to take your room key with you at all times while in the hotel because you can not get to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the room allocated to you and found the hotel to be comfortable, spacious and in a good location. We are also glad that you were able to make use of the Club as well as the pool deck.

Additionally, it is a pleasure to hear that Abey and his concierge team exceeded your expectations and took good care of your requirements.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

As a platinum marriott guest we arrived and were smoothly whisked away to special check in on exec level floor.
The service and ambiance were faultless. We had high level 67 th floor exec rooms the views were amazing the room just about as perfect as you could wish in a hotel, huge bed free standing bath luxury products.
Spent a quiet evening in the lounge after early start from uk -if you have an option to upgrade to exec lounge you will not be disappointed.
All was going extremely well until about 2.00 a.m. When the rooms above became party central this went on until 730 a.m. With the hotel management powerless to do anything at 4.30 they offered to change my room but assured me that who ever was above I believe in private suites would not be there the following night, however they did return to party on night 3. So with only one night out of three without disturbance this was perhaps not the best hotel stay.despite this the service location short walk from Dubai metro for easy get around, cheap,taxi rides, some hotel complimentary shuttle bus to the malls all made for an interesting stay. We also visited a race meeting at the Maydan which was amazing.
Whilst the hotel is not beach front it is a luxury well placed property. Would recommend giving it a try. It is fair to say the staff at the Marriott did their best to deal with the noise and as you would expect with a world leading brand in customer service they did sort out our bill to reflect the inconvenience.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the 67 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the facilities of the hotel.

Your comments with regards to the rooms and the noise above has been noted and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience it may have caused that night. Please be assured that your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated and is of immense value to us as it enables us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly review and improve our service and product offerings.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

JW Marriott Marquis Dubai a nice business hotel, but not like a JW Marriott hotel. Stayed in one of the suites, which was not on higher floors, though many other rooms were. Suites should have been on upper floors.

To go the Club Floor lounge, we had to go down to the lobby first and then change elevators ! Absolutely ridiculous. They should have given room cards allowing access to the common floor.

Many F&B outlets but the breakfast on the club floor was just average, but was very good in one of the other restaurants - a huge, multi-cuisine one ! But that huge restaurant came with its own perils - a lot of crowd, a lot.

They also did NOT have any staff/butlers with the suites, even upon request, to help pack/unpack bags, etc. !

Room Tip: Do NOT take the club rooms on the floors where you have to change elevators to go the club lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor. We value all of our guests' comments and assure you that your feedback is currently being reviewed by the relevant departments to ensure that in the future you receive the service you have come to expect from the JW Marriott brand.
Kind regards
Tanya Gildea
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
JW Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. We got upgraded to an executive room on 57 floor n view of burj khalifa from our room was icing on the cake. Out of the 3 days it was raining on 2 so we couldn't use the pool. We went to vault on the 72nd floor, the views were amazing but it was empty. Overall a good hotel near downtown dubai. Also the shuttle service to Dubai mall is great help

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm and now the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true. Offering a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning of travelers. It is a brand synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, a title given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai resides in the Business Bay area. Spread across two iconic towers, the hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.