We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 amazing resturants onsite - need i say more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Dubai to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #32 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
copenhagen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“9 amazing resturants onsite - need i say more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed a number times at eh JW Dubai now and it is by far the best business hotel I know. Service is flawless, food amazing in all thier resturants and event thier catering is great. I have nothing to say and I am very picky. I can especially recommend the breakfast buffet and thier steak house (Prime)
The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds very comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    407
    97
    43
    33
See reviews for
249
404
91
677
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here on business for three nights. A wonderful hotel in all respects. the army of staff were unfailingly courteous, competent and helpful.

The breakfast experience is simply unmatched: Kitchen 6 comprises six separate kitchens in a vast sprawling and gleaming area with a great array of cuisines on offer and delightful staff (chefs and wait staff). Lunches in the same restaurant were also excellent, with an astonishing array of choices. Other restaurants looked nice, but only tried the Thai restaurant, which was huge in size and served delicious Thai food, staffed almost entirely by Thai staff.

Business/meeting facilities were excellent, with good range of suitable rooms, looked after by competent and helpful staff. Catering was terrific.

Pool was certainly large enough and nice for a quick dip; if swimming is your main interest, however, somewhere nearer the beach might be better.

The Vault cocktail bar has lovely views, although I agree that the bright lights and decor may not suit all tastes. We visited, but did not linger.

The room was comfortable, spacious and with a great view (of the sea and the Burj al Arab in the distance). The views from high up are pretty good, as this is the tallest hotel in the world (at least in November 2012), according to the Guinness Book of Records plaque near the entrance. The best shower I have ever experienced and great bath, all in a cavernous space. Beds were very comfortable.

Free regular shuttles to and from Dubai Mall (and other places). Location in Business Bay means that there's not much of interest to visitors around the hotel (which was not problem for us, cocooned in the hotel for two days of meetings).

Expensive no doubt, but worth every cent. Exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Although the facilities at this hotel are good, and we really enjoyed the food in most of the restaurants here, we did not have a very good experience with the services provided at this hotel almost at all points but the restaurants. Some managers we complained to never even followed through with issues raised by us. During check out when another mistake occurred which we couldn't overlook, because we had warned them of the possibility beforehand and we were assured such mistake will never occur, as we sought to make one last complain to the director or whoever was the most senior person on duty, the front office manager came to us, shewas full of apologies as she already knew some of the issues we went through, she placated us with some reward points. I really struggled between keeping quiet or writing a review on this hotel. Going forward we will give them one more chance to see if it is a systemic problem they have or we were just unlucky the first time we stayed there.

Room Tip: If you ever stay here don't miss breakfast or lunch at the 6 -kitchen. Simply fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I finally made it over to the Marriott Marquis when some friends suggested we check out the new bar "The Vault on 61" While the space has sweeping views of Dubai which are lovely and will appeal to tourists, it has little else to offer. The lighting at the central bar is so bright, harsh, and well, clinical, we literally felt that they were closing and wanting us to leave. When we asked if it could be dimmed we were told quite curtly "no". Aside from that the staff were cleaning the bar, the stairway etc for the entire time we were there -- and it was not yet 11!

Aside from that we tried the wagayu sliders -- very drippy (girls make sure you have a napkin on your lap or you will ruin your clothes) but overcooked and the flatbreads (pizza) -- unremarkable.

Sadly of the 4 people there none of felt we would ever return.

On a positive note one of our party really liked the other resto 6 tables.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, in conjuction with business meeting. It's not yet up to usual JW Marriott standards - and then it gets very expensive for what one gets. Signage in hotel is bad; restaurants are like mazes and difficult for staff to oversee. Rooms are nice (if they don't forget to clean!!); minibar was not restocked during my stay. Expect to pay a lot at restaurants. I went to the steakrestaurant on the 68th floor and the Thai restaurant. Thai food was not very authentic, and expect to pay a lot for shrimps in a 'blanket' - sold as shrimp 'springrolls'. Bellboys, concierge were good; staff at front desk not particularly friendly. I have had better experiences at other hotels in Dubai, at lower prices, better service - guess it takes time for this hotel to get up to par.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Can't say much more than WOW! Stayed two nights on our way to Africa. Hotel is just over the top. Staff everywhere - all willing - and able to help. Had breakfast in first floor restaurant, not to be missed. Desk, concierge, bell, door and management all fantastic.

Room was modern and very large. Bathroom could house family of five. Large tub, separate glass shower area - fun figuring out how the shower controls work. Separate sinks and separate toilet area. Bed was of the "find your partner" size. Over the top, six star wow factor.

Schedule did not permit going to lounge on upper floor. Understand the city sunset view is fantastic.

Room Tip: Check out city view at sunset in the upper lounge. Concierge staff very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I did expect a lot from the JW, simply due to its name and similar properties I have stayed at, however the JW Marquis is lacking the usual top-class service one is expecting! The check-in was a great disappointment as there was a queue on each counter and none of the staff even bothered to give me an eye-contact to signalise me that I am not left unattended. Once one of the agents became available I made my way to the counter, just to notice that the agent quickly disappeared as soon as I started to talk...an absolute 'no go' at a 5* property...I then complained to the agent on the next counter who asked a colleague to assist. The check-in was then done in a very 'cold' and unsatisfying manner...for example the agent did not even re-confirm my preferencesand thus I had to ask him if all were met or not.

The room itself was very spacious and I especially loved the bathroom which is way above average. It is ridiculous that a 5* international chain hotel that is located in the Business Bay of Dubai is charging for wireless internet access in the room...even budget hotels are offering it on complimentary basis nowadays...

All in all, a property that still needs to refine and further train its staff on excellent customer service. Would propbably consider another hotel next time...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm and now the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true. Offering a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning of travelers. It is a brand synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, a title given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai resides in the Business Bay area. Spread across two iconic towers, the hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.