We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place with good service for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Dubai Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)
04 3549362
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 5,569 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Only place with good service for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

THis has got to be the only place I know where waiters actually come to the table without having to yell out for them. The food is really good and it always comes out fast.

I love the fact that I can take my friends there and I know they will give good and fast service. They always earn their tip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    409
    93
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

watch out before u order ,,,,its food portion is too huge for anyone ...although we loved cakes but coffee was bad that after a sip we didnt have another and the size was so big , love nanchos, soups ,salads ...burgers and other dishes after going their for 4 times we stopped as we were never able to finish our food :P would love to go again whenever possible .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I completely enjoyed our late lunch at The Cheesecake Factory. The service was prompt and friendly and the food was delicious! We started with the fried macaroni and cheese balls. they're crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside and served with a pink sauce. Crazy good. My friend had the heuvos rancheros and it was yummy. I had the beet and goat cheese salad and a roasted pear blue cheese flatbread. Both were surprisingly delicious. We chose the pineapple upside down cheesecak as it was one of the few flavors which doesn't contain any gelatin and it was incredible. I'd go back just for it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE ULTIMATE RED VELVET CHEESECAKE.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

GO. Go in the awesome restaurant.
Brilliant customer service. Delicious food. Happy times.
We ordered 1 serving of Factory Nachos, a pizza and a cheesecake. That costed us around Rs. 2000. But the best part about Dubai, no extra tax to pay. It is bit on the expensive side of the scale but the food is not a disappointment. They also serve good quantity.
Do try the Ultimate Red Velvet Cheesecake and the Oreo Cheesecake. Those are the best I guess. The Red Velvet is a complete winner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Try it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Have been in the new restaurant, which is in the Emirates mall. We had a dinner with our friends there.
The place was really crowded at 8:00pm, but service was so quick. The menu is really great, you can have almost everything.
Prices are fair. Portions are really big, even a slice of cheesecake was huge. Everything was delicious.
They are offering the lemonades with a free refill. Also have breakfast in restaurant, next time we will try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.