We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love Gazebo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo

Gazebo
Dubai International Financial Centre | Gate Building No 5, Marble Walk, Dubai International Financial Centre, Dubai 28106, United Arab Emirates
04 3585550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #981 of 5,626 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Passion, poetry and of-course the love of food run deep in the veins of Hyderabad, Lucknow and the North West Frontier. Three regions famed for their royal kitchens and the cuisines they gave to the world as part of their heritage. Gazebo takes pride in owning the legacy of these Royal Kitchens.Like, the Biryanis served in the earthen ware Handis, are actually cooked in them, using the famed Dum Pukht style of cooking.Dum denotes cooking over slow fire to extract the rich, succulent flavour,and pukht translates as pure. In effect, it means pure ingredients are left to simmer on a slow flame in order to let them cook in their own rich juices thus preserving their natural aromas. The end-result is truly the labour of love. An ensemble fit for royalty.The Gazebo chain of restaurants has received many awards and accolades to its credit including Best Asian Restaurant Award by Masala, Khaleej Times Award , Rated among the Top Ten independent restaurants by Timeout magazine, Awarded Certificate of Excellence by Trip Advisor and the recent Two Black Hats by What’s on. Gazebo is also HACCP & ISO certified caterer.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gotta love Gazebo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I am not a big fan of Indian Cuisines, but after I ate at Gazebo, I cannot say that I don't like Indian food anymore. This resturant is an exception. I visited this location at least 4 times in the past 3-4 months and I basically can order anything from the menu and taste delicious! Staff are nice and polite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Indian Food @ Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of the good indian restaurants in DIFC Dubai area. Great Biryani & Dal Makhani....Enjoy the food @ reasonable pricing with good variety of indian breads...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Indian Restaurant in DIFC (Great food and choices)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Gazebo is an indian Restaurant which proposed very good quality indian sepcialities (Hyderabad, Lucknow and the North West Frontier cuisine). In Dubai they have now approx. 10 restaurants. They proposed dine-in, take-away, delivery and have also a gathering service.

Service is nice, but the restaurant decoration and place in DIFC is not so beautiful. Reason why I prefer to order or pick up the food.

Also prices are cheap compared to quality and quantity.

I order many plates already but today I choose the Murgh Kasta (Chicken mince prepared in Indian spices, stuffed in pastry triangles, deep fried & Murgh Malai Kabab (Melt in the mouth morsels of chicken marinated in yoghurt flavoured with cream). With this, they add a mint sauce, and some onions separatly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian restaurant at the heart of Internet City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our group of 5 dined at this location to celebrate a birthday. There were some diners outside but we chose to stay indoors. And for the most part, we had the dining area to ourselves so we had the full attention of the servers. Our vegetarian dishes were excellent; we even had to place an extra order of vegetable biryani. And the dessert was equally tasty: furni and rasmalai. Overall, we had an enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great taste, authentic Indian taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

All good, starter as well as main course
Can't remember if they offered alcohol.
Note that If you fancy beer or wine with food, theme check before going to any restaurant bcoz in UAE not all restaurants have the license to sell alcohol

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Gazebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.