We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Ocean View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added JA Ocean View Hotel to your Saves list
JA Ocean View Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk, Dubai Marina | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is Excellent . Great Staff .. Great Location ... Great Facilities and Amazing views... All rooms have sea views that are just perfect!! Would recommend a stay here and look forward to staying here again. Great Value and a nice touch to be able to use the sister hotel JA golf resort which was just beautiful .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Mins25,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

Please allow me to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the hotel, the entire team, our location, the facilities available, the rooms and views, the value for money that we are offering, as well as our sister property which you have kindly mentioned were all excellent!

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    286
    64
    15
    4
See reviews for
224
537
49
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 wonderful nights & it's the perfect location , staff all excellent & all happy & friendly . Highly trained . Hotel stunning & spotless .We had breakfast included & it was very tasty & everything you could imagine . Rooms gorgeous , we were on the 21st floor room 2113 & it was a Ocean view room , you can even see the Palm & Atlantis hotel from the balcony . Mini bar in room with all you need . Beds pillows lovely everything perfect . I cannot fault a thing . Would defiantly return & recommend to others . Beach gorgeous & sea warm & very clear . 1st time on Dubai & words cannot describe the holiday we've just had , we packed so much into our 5 nights . Thank you for making our holiday so special . It was my fiancés birthday & the hotel made him a gorgeous cake . Loved every minute of it Carole & Mark xx

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Carole & Mark,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was very good to read that you found the hotel to be in a perfect location, stunning and spotless. I also enjoyed reading your positive comments with regards to your accommodation and its available amenities, as well as the breakfast served in our very own restaurant.

We are committed to making a difference and creating memorable experiences for all our guests. I was delighted to know that we made your holiday so special, and you also appreciated the birthday cake that we provided. I would like to thank you for your kind words about my team whom you felt were all excellent, happy, friendly and highly trained.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent!!! Great views over looking the palm, & the best staff in Dubai !!! also one of the best value hotels in the emeritus!!! though you wouldn't realise it until you looked at the bill, you would think your staying in the Burj Khalifa!!! Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the city in Ramadan.. night life is restricted!!! but amazing place to stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Outinthefield2013,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your recommendation and for your kind words with regards to the views from the hotel, the price that we are offering, as well as to my team whom you felt were the best in Dubai; I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nothing for family's at this hotel the kids pool was closed due to refurbishment if we had been told this at the time of booking we would have booked another hotel also no where for family's to watch the world cup final. The day before the world cup final we were told we could watch the football at the Girders garden bar with kids we thought great, on the night of the football we went to the garden bar only to be laugh't at by a very rude and threatning doorman not a hotel for family's

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear KevinJacqnErin,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

Due to unforeseen circumstances and maintenance issues, unfortunately we had to close the children swimming pool during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced; however, our guest safety is of paramount importance to us and I would like to thank you for your understanding.

The Girders Garden, being a bar is different amongst others as it caters a different type of clientele; hence, there are some restrictions on children. I was disappointed to learn that you had experienced miscommunications, whilst dealing with my team, and I can assure you that I will personally look into the matter. I would be most grateful of further information so that I can address your concerns in more detail, and to take any necessary actions to prevent similar reoccurrence in the future.

Despite your disappointment, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

JA Ocean View Hotel was exactly what we needed for our stay in Dubai. The staff were absolutely superb as was the location of this hotel. There was a public beach a five minute walk away and the hotel supplied a beach pack to all who wanted to use it. The pack included an umbrella and towels for the beach. The pool was lovely as were the pool staff. All towels were provided. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Wifi in rooms was excellent. The hotel supplied a shuttle bus service to all nearby malls. We went to a few and even got the shuttle bus to go to the Mall of the Emirates to the Ski Dubai (which I highly recommend doing on your visit to Dubai). We were going to go for a more expensive hotel because we wanted a private beach but this hotel even supplied a shuttle bus to one of their sister hotels which had a private beach that we could use. The breakfast in the hotel was lovely! It provided all kinds of foods to suit everyone's tastes. I ordered room service one night which was absolutely lovely. Food was gorgeous! My favourite part about this hotel had to be the staff though! They were so helpful and kind. They offered to post our postcards for us, they helped us find our way to Abu Dhabi airport. They helped us arrange tours and a safari. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! When I return to Dubai, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear funinthesunCarlow,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was lovely to know that we had met your expectations whilst staying with us. I was very happy to read that you found your accommodation to be beautiful, clean and has an excellent wifi, as well as the breakfast served in our restaurant which you felt was lovely.

As we embrace the importance of recognizing our associates needs and success, I do appreciate your kind words about my team who you considered to be your favorite part about our hotel. You have also kindly mentioned that my team was absolutely superb, so helpful and kind.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We are staying for the second time in JA Ocean View Hotel in Dubai Marina. The hotel is very conveniently located right on JBR Walking Street. The hotel is excellent both for business and vacation travelers. Excellent reception services, very helpful and informative, especially from Sanjaya. Great restaurant with good variety of food every day! Excellent housekeeping service, which is done twice a day in the afternoon and not late in the evening. Truly friendly and professional hotel personnel. I definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors of Dubai.

Room Tip: Choose either Superior Suite or Club Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Larisa G,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I have to say that I was truly pleased to read a positive review especially from our returning guest who always enjoyed the accessibility of the hotel’s location, the variety of food served in our very own restaurant, as well as the housekeeping and reception services which you have kindly mentioned were both excellent.

We do acknowledge and enjoy our achievements and successes, thus, your compliments to my team are very much appreciated whom you felt were very helpful, informative, truly friendly and professional.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I spent a week at this hotel recently and as a single women on my own I was a bit apprehensive but I needn't have worried
Everyone from the security guys to the cleaners to the pool staff were amazing remembering my name and saying hello each day
I didn't realise that I was upgraded as to a superior room which was fabulous amazing views on the 23rd floor
This hotel has so many good points there are two many to mention but free decent wifi and fabulous staff and amazing view are just three of the many good points this hotel has

I've booked to come back again in August this time with my boyfriend and even though we couldn't get the amazing price that was advertised online its worth paying the extra amount to be assured of a fabulous and friendly stay with a fantastic view
Last time I paid 500 pounds for a week it's almost double this time but worth every penny

Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Every room is fabulous and has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear T D,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was a delight to know that you had a fantastic stay with us, and you have also decided to return on your next visit in Dubai which is very nice to hear! I do appreciate your positive comments about the facilities and amenities available in the hotel, as well as the amazing view that you have from your accommodation.

As we are dedicated to creating lasting and genuine relationships with our guests, it was always a good feeling every time I am reading wonderful praises with regards to my team. I will definitely pass on these compliments to them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Ocean View Hotel

Address: The Walk, Dubai Marina | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Ocean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city’s only “four-star” beach hotel has 342 rooms and suites with private balconies overlooking the Arabian Gulf’s blue waters. Several restaurants and bars, interconnecting rooms and a children’s club provide the perfect haven for families. In addition to a health club and spa, there is also an infinity pool just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JA Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Ocean View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.