We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Fairway

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Fairway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Fairway
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Garhoud Road | PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very confortable and clean rooms. 4 minutes from subway station, and plenty of restaurants around the hotel. There is an Irish Village within 10 minutes walking distance with bars and restaurants... Staff is very polite and helpful. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    141
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
38
109
47
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Always stay here when traveling for business or vacation. Good location as it's close to the Center Center Mall, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. The staff is always polite and willing to assist.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is small, very well situated (5 minutes from the aeroport) with a nice relation quality-price.

Rooms have space and service is very good.

Staff prepared to answer to all your needs.

Beds are very confortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

i have been travelling often to Dubai from Saudi for business purpose for many years.
i happened to stay once in middle of last year and i sticked to only the Le Merdiden Faiway.
the good impression was planted by Marconi Joseph and i noticed the same courtesy and service with all the staff.
now a days i go oneday notice and i am sure atleast the suite is allotted for me with the same price, same hospitality.
it is the team which impressed me to go back again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

First trip to Dubai, I know its not the best hotel but perfectly adequate. I was upgraded to a suite without asking, and free wifi which normally is a complaint in Dubai. Signal for Skype was excellent. No complaints except the breakfast was typical average of most hotels

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I had an overnight stay at the Le Meridian Fairway. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was the best service from check in to check out! The rooms are clean and well appointed as well as being very spacious. The beds were comfortable. We had to ask for extra blankets as they air conditioning works very well, which is an advantage in the hight of the summer. There was a complimentary bowl of fruit on arrival which was fresh and yummy. The location is fantastic, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Deira City Centre is 5 minutes away by taxi which only cost Dhs 10. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed 4 nights in the Le meridian fairway, home atmosphere, found the services friendly and room services was excellent. Location of the hotel is nearest to the Metro station.

Overall a very good experience.

sure when i come to next time, i will choose the same.

Room Tip: Third floor corner suites are larger and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and kind words about our ambassadors. We are truly happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fairway

Address: Al Garhoud Road | PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#94 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Fairway 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fairway Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Fairway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.