We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Food, Music and Event!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cavalli Club

Cavalli Club
Fairmont Hotel, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
971 4 346 8353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Nightlife in Dubai
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Clubs
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Food, Music and Event!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went to Cavalli last night for the Dubai Top Model Search and immediately fell in love with the place. With the swarovski crystals, pretty mirrors in the toilet, the prints on the chairs and elevators.. everything just exudes glam. The event was also very engaging because we were allowed to vote for the models who will win that night and eventually will compete to the grand finals. Because of it, there was a lot of energy and participation from the crowd. The music and food were great. All in all, you get your money's worth. Will I come back? Definitely, but probably prefer to be there when there's an event like last night.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    7
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Money for nothing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Cavalli Club is very plush with decor to as high a spec as you would expect.
The girl who met us at the door and took us up to the club in the fur covered lift was very nice.
We booked a table for 10 and were aware that came with a AED 10,000 minimum spend ($2,700, GBP 1,700) but as it was a one off we thought we'd give it a go. The table wasn't really big enough for more than 6-8. And the stools around our table were full of cigarette burns. We ordered 2 bottles of vodka, each at AED 3,400 ($900, GBP 600) for a Roberto Cavalli own brand.
The problem came when we ordered a 3rd bottle which took us over the 10k spend. Immediately after I'd signed for the payment to be taken from my card we were escorted out. No explanation as to why we were thrown out. Maybe there was another naive lot with AED 10,000 burning a whole in their pocket who wanted to table.
I asked to speak to the manager who basically said, tough. Again he could provide no reason why we were made to leave and seemed to see no reason why he should have to explain.
So we (I) paid $900 for a bottle of vodka we never received. And were thrown out for no reason.
Disappointing but not entirely a surprise.
There are many other better places than this in Dubai where you won't be ripped off.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Posh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Cavalli Club is the place to be seen. Leopard, Zebra and Roberto – whichever lounge takes your fancy, the Cavalli Club experience just got sweeter. Cavalli Club 3 suspended lounge bars offer the ultimate in luxury and sophisticated exclusivity. Looking over a cloud of Swarovski crystal, Roberto Lounge is finely covered in white fur and connected to the exclusive Leopard Lounge offering a unique view over the entire venue.
I would recommend When you go this place you must be fill your pocket with money :)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Dubai at its stereotypical best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Anyone who knows much about Roberto Cavalli clothes will know that they're not for everyone - often sparkly, plenty of animal print, and pretty attention-grabbing. Cavalli Club is much the same! First up, the lift has a leather couch in it and is lined with fur...!
The main bar and restaurant area is dripping in swarovski crystals, with plenty of tiger print chairs, and about as bling as you can get. There's a fairly giant minimum spend for tables if you just want drinks, but the set menu seemed (comparatively) good value at about AED 300 although we didn't eat.
I sat at the bar with a business client I get on well with, and got stuck in to the cocktails. The barmen were happy to make recommendations, and everything was delicious. Properly delicious. As the evening wore on, the long suffering barmen even made us Jaegerbombs and an Archers-and-blue and were always just attentive enough.
I think we had 3 proper cocktails and 2 other drinks each, and it came to about GBP 150 all in. Not cheap, but actually not all that bad for 10 drinks in a designer club.
Overall it was totally not my style, but if you are willing to embrace it for all its slightly tacky glory, and not take yourself too seriously, then it's likely to make a fun night out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“The beautiful people...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A night out at Cavalli is a must on any trip to Dubai if you like to party with the fun, chic crowd.

The venue is sensational and the crowd less pouting posers than Armani Bar. The music is great and the staff engaging.

Spirits by the bottle are the way to go if there's a group of you, but the Cavalli vodka is way overpriced. If you can find a consensus on rum, gin or whisky, then it's more economically favourable.

Before 11.30pm you can walk straight in, afterwards it starts to get really busy and you could end up queueing. To guarantee entrance you could book a table, but beware there's a Dhs2000 minimum spend.

Overall, brilliant night out, lots of dancing in a chic environment surrounding by Dubai's beautiful people.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavalli Club also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Cavalli Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavalli Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.