We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at the Spa are rude and ill mannered” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Auris Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Auris Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Auris Plaza Hotel
Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #80 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Staff at the Spa are rude and ill mannered”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I and my husband booked an appointment at the vital Spa and we were there at the given time and date. But when we arrived at the spa reception we were told that we were book at another time. The staff whom we spoke with was very defensive and vey very rude. My husband was so angry when the staff started raising her voice at me. We were definitely not going back at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    113
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
89
99
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the money. Everything was clean, professional and modern. Rooftop pool with good views was anice touch too. Dubai is definitely not a walking city, and nor is this hotel. Everyone drives everywhere (it feels like Vegas in that regard). we had a hire car, so kt was fine. There is good parking at the hotel. Taxis are apparently cheap, but I stil think I would not stay here again, if I didnt have a car.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights and would return to this hotel, without question. It should be noted that this is a 'dry' hotel, so doesn't sell alcohol. Located on the door of Mall of Emirates and taxi's are very very cheap!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

if you are looking for an affordable hotel, well located, clean, quiet, this hotel is for you. It was a last minute booking and I didn t regret it. Service is good and the hotel staff is friendly. The rooms are very modern and clean. The hotel is quiet and the lobby is never crowded with money makers which is a risk in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is grate , i chose it because its just behind Emarits mall (walking distance) , and its completely new with goos sized rooms and free WiFi.
I personally never heard of this hotel before , but its worth every dollar.
The service was quick and efficient .
BUT , I had 2 problems :
I made a reservation with booking.com in the name of my wife , using my personal credit card (as I had have done before), and after I got a confirmation , I received an e.mail from booking , telling me that my credit card had a problem !!
I reinterred my credit card info once more , just to get a second and third rejection from the hotel !!
I called my bank and they confirmed that my card is ok !!

I had to call the hotel and ask for reservations , to be answered by an Arabian lady that was very rude and disrespect able , I gave her my reservation number , that's when she told my that we can't proses my reservation because the credit card info and the beneficiary of the booking don't match !! And that she needed to charge me for one night !!
I told her that I had done this before with no problems , even the web site requested me to fill up a section for deferent beneficiary and there was no information or disclaimers on there web site that said otherwise .
She said "we are sorry but we can't " , I asked for any other solution , and she said " just cancel the booking and be charged for a night".
I asked for the manager , and she told me that the manager wasn't available !!
That's when I had to be change my voice tone , then she know that I was serious and willing to push this mater longer and at a higher level , then she transferred my call to the manager Mr.Peter , he told me write way " after re explaining the hole story again , that they where sorry and that all I had to do is to fill up a form and send a copy of my passport .

So , they didn't bother to call or to send an email with detailed information about the credit card and the beneficial problem.
And when I had to call the hotel reservation she told my that there was no solution , but actually there was.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I arrived late on the night of my reservation, without my luggage and feeling pretty battered from my long flight. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. After being told that I would be in a room with a twin bed even though I had requested and had confirmation of a large bed, I inquired if something could be done. Though the staff member said they had high occupancy, she did check, and my room was upgraded in order to accomodate my needs. The room was spotless and well accomodated.

Any request I made (loaner electrical converter, room service) was met with polite and prompt attention. The concierge suggested a very nice area for dining and strolling on a pleasant evening. Overall, had the staff not been as friendly and helpful my short stay would have been very different.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

this hotel is suitable for famlies it is near Emiratesmall and it is clean the bed is comfortable the breakfast is very good but it is crowded but the service is very good there is a free wifi there are many Tv channels and a plazma monitor in every room..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auris Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Plaza Hotel

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Al Barsha, this hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Mall of the Emirates. It features an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. Wi-Fi is free in all rooms and public areas. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites at the Auris Plaza Hotel each have a sitting area with a flat-screen TV. They include deluxe linens and pillows, and the bathrooms have bathrobe and a hairdryer. Didon Restaurant serves a range of international and Arabic dishes with both options from the menu and buffet options. A 24-hour room service is also available. Hookah Lounge has a variety of Shisha flavors. Tour information is available from the 24-hour front desk, which also provides luggage storage. Free valet parking is available on site. The Auris Plaza Hotel is 5 miles from the Palm Islands and 9 miles from the famous Dubai Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Auris Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auris Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.