We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing boat ride along the creek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai Creek

Dubai Creek
Dubai Creek Near Dubai Creek Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$48*
and up
Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #15 of 111 Attractions in Dubai
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Activities: Motor-boating
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Drive along Dubai Creek, the lifeline and pulse of the city, which separates the city from Deira to the north and Bur Dubai to the south.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing boat ride along the creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very few things in Dubai have an actual address, so it took a while for our driver to actually find the correct spot to drop us off for this ride. Once we found the spot however, we had a lovely boat ride along the creek right around sunset time. We spent about an hour on the water and it was great. It's very congested traffic wise so it's not something you can really walk along. If you take a boat ride, you will have to pay for it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    998
    983
    280
    35
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A lovely boat trip on The Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a lovely trip on a dhow and saw Dubai from a different angle.

It was great fun experiencing the hustle and bustle of life on the water.

The buildings of Dubai look magnificent in their reflections on the water of The Creek.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“the cleanest most hassle free souk in the world?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

loved our trip across the creek and through the souk. Bought some gorgeous embriodered wall hangings. Arrived at the creek on the metro which like the city as a whole is spotless and efficient

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“worth doing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

we liked walking through the mini bazar and then took an abra to the other side of the creek. From the gold souk on we walked to the media city centre, a very nice walk along the creek

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Busy Waterway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Winding through the heart of "old" Dubai, this arm of the Arabian Gulf has pleasant promenades for walking and a variety of watercraft as well...sit, stroll, eat....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubai Creek also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.