We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab

Burj Al Arab
Jumeirah Rd | Burj Al-Arab Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
971 4 301 7777
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Burj Al Arab like an insider
Special Offer
$109*
and up
Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and...
Ranked #6 of 276 things to do in Dubai
Attraction details
Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

This has been my 2nd visit to Dubai and my first time in the Burj Al Arab, you need to have a reservations to enter this hotel which we did not have the first time in Dubai, this time we decided on the afternoon tea which is in the SkyBar on the 125th floor, the view is amazing, Afternoon tea was very nice the scones very tastie and also the dates, the waiting staff are very helpful and they give you a gift when you are leaving we got a pen and chocolates. It is rather expensive but its something you should try if only ever once.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,898
    577
    232
    60
    39
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“superbbb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

what to say guys its mind blowinggg a fabulous tremendously awesme place guysssssssssss its like superb interiors superb entereance ambiance residance resturants superbb a full on 100 % living .
well dubai is superb awesme place whta u say trmendoulsy awesme interio superb architecture superb ambiance well its just fabulous . gys u just think by watching wallpapers on goolge we think to go but when we feel face to face it just aweme .. all shopping mall ,resturants ., hotelssss , malls theatres parks beaches ,cruises , resorts residence all first classsssss. 100 % superb.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, North Area
2 reviews
“Looks good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

We only saw Burj Al Arab on the outside but it looks really good. It's situated in a lovely area, near the beach.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

We were in Dubai for 4 nights on our way home from Mauritius and surprised my husband on his 60th Birthday with a visit to the Burj al Arab. Yes, it was expensive but well worth the experience. The food was delicious and plentiful and view was spectacular. The hotel itself is simply stunning.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excess and bling, but why not!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

Yes, there is bling
Yes, it is expensive
Yes, it is worth a visit!!!
Best bet is one of set lunches, a wallet freindly way to wow your guests.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj Al Arab also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Burj Al Arab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.