We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab

Burj Al Arab
Jumeirah Rd | Burj Al-Arab Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
971 4 301 7777
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$109*
and up
Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and...
Ranked #5 of 111 Attractions in Dubai
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks
Attraction details
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Shaped like a sailboat sitting on it own little piece of land. Have a cocktail in the top floor lounge. The views are spectacular. You will need to make a reservation but it is worth it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,198
    375
    148
    39
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Larger than life !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Took my boyfriend for a surprise dinner for his bday and lunch too...just so ostentatious just something I wanted to see once! Go to the rooftop bar called sky bar for lunch as the view in the day is amazing at night the lights from inside the restaurant reflect on the glass too much and you can't look it. Very expensive though

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“From Nicaragua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Amazing experience!!! The architecture is wonderful, excellence service, delicious food!!! A must in Dubai!!! Enjoy it and forget the price!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful structures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I almost missed this one while on excursion due to serious jet lag. Lol. But I could not wait to see Burj Al Arab. The shape just facsinates me. Its one of the most beautiful structures I've ever seen

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent place to visit of even just view from a far. I would recommend Dubai for couples and friends

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj Al Arab also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Burj Al Arab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.