We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing pictures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burj Al Arab

Burj Al Arab
Jumeirah Rd | Burj Al-Arab Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
971 4 301 7777
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #6 of 197 attractions in Dubai
Type: Architectural Buildings
Attraction Details
Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing pictures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

we did not enter, but took amazing pictures, i guess this is most of the people do. But post-card pictures!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    215
    81
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice building, we were going to have high tea there but were to tired, you cant just walk into the building.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

That you had to book a high tea at least to be able to go into the Burj. Can be seen from many places and photographed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Spectacularly Luxurious Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It was totally worth the effort to make reservations to visit Burj Al Arab. The reservations are checked prior to even being allowed to cross the bridge to the property. Burj Al Arab is built with such amazing creativity, and it is a spectacularly luxurious place. Even the uniforms of their personnel are terrific and different, everything at this place is infused with imagination and luxury.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had expected it to be too over the top, but was quite impressed when standing in the lobby looking up. It's good to have see.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Totally OTT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile



Extremely OTT for us, but have had this hotel on my wish list for many years. Was great to finally get a peak inside. Not sure I would want to stay there - even for a night. Extortionate prices.... I'd rather have a week in this beautiful resort, than a night in the Burj and go home (if you know what I mean)! Well worth the trip though - to see how the other half live!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj Al Arab also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Burj Al Arab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burj Al Arab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Burj Al Arab to your Saves list