We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area but.......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeira Beach and Park

Jumeira Beach and Park
Jumeirah 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-3492555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 111 Attractions in Dubai
Type: Beaches, Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
STOKE ON TRENT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice area but.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent a number of hours there a couple of weeks ago with family, a small charge to enter the park and beach, there is a cost to hire sunbeds umbrellas and towels. Also there is a beach bar serving hot and cold food etc, but the but is..... absolutly distgusting toilet facilities, you should be ashamed. Having to pay to get in and pay for beds etc you would think you could maintain a decent toilet area. Will not visit again in a hurry for that reason.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    595
    213
    58
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
85 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Calm and quite place to relax and swim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The excellent beach to swim and enjoy the surrounding Dubai activities with the park in the background where one can have excellent food. The quality of food has been well maintained in this place. Greenery with trees grass and the birds is an excellent combination at this place worth watching.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great beach, crystal water and silky sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I planned to visit jumeirah beach park- On reaching there I was told that it was women and children only day - so strolled a bit further to the public beach, which was quiet but nice but not with many facilities. Just a few change rooms there and most of them were locked so took time to find the available ones.

February has been really cool and nice weather, with wind blowing.
The water was clean and sand was silky. Public beach was clean by many standards and was an enjoyable experience.

I could have gone to the public beach near the Burj arab but anyhow, i preferred to stay on this beach.

All in all it was a great day at the beach - February has been a great time to visit dubai, not at all hot during the day and windy and chilly during the night -

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“RELAXATION WITH WHITE SANDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Jumeirah beach is like Boracay from my country. I enjoyed the fresh air,sea side attraction and of course the beauty of the surrounding. I will come back again for the second time. Nice place to relax and unwine.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Frustrating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Took a taxi ride there from the mall, when we arrived we looked for which gate to enter from and were pointed towards the left, carried on in this direction only to find no gate. So went back to where we started and continued right to find an entrance gate, only to be told it was ladies day! Very frustrating, the taxi driver could have told us, the guy at the first gate we went to could have told us, but no. Anyhow, avoid Wednesdays and Sundays if you've a male in your party. Shame really, sure it could be lovely, just lack on info frustrated us.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumeira Beach and Park also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Jumeira Beach and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeira Beach and Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.