We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeira Beach and Park

Jumeira Beach and Park
Jumeirah 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-3492555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 111 Attractions in Dubai
Type: Beaches, Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Goirle, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This location is very good for a beach-day.
Good facilities, and sun-beds, umbrella`s (for rent)
Mens take care, Sunday and Wednesday is it ladies day!!
Then is Al Mamzar beach a perfect location for families.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    596
    213
    58
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“There are good and bed points”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

So, not to write my opinion, I'll just put facts so others can decide on their own. We were at the end of October. Long and wide sandy beach. Water was wonderful and warm (27 degrees) and just bright sand on the bottom, so color of the sea is very beautiful. It was crowdy. We came around 11 and waited in a line for umbrella and sunbeds for 40 minutes, and they put us far from water.There is no natural shade (just few palms at the beginning of the beach). Cameras are forbidden but you can take a picture, nobody will bother you. Entrance is about one euro, and all other prices in the beach and park are really ok. Two days a week it is closed for men, ask at your hotel which days. It is best to come here really early in the morning (7,8 am).

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jumeira Beach Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

it is a great clean beach and the prices are reasonable for entrance and food/drinks.

The beach is so clean and there is a day in the week for ladies only. Also it is nicely landscaped and not over designed, i would love to go back there and would recommend it for every one

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst beach experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Jumeira Beach is highly overrated. I went there with a friend of mine after reading great reviews but our experience was just awful.

First, the water gets deep very quickly....literally, after making no more than 10 steps and you are already in rather deep water which results in all the people having to crowd nearby the shore and on busy days - this means big crowds.

Secondly, the beach was very dirty - there were cigarette butts everywhere. I went later in the day but still both the beach and the water were full of garbage.

Beware of jellyfish - there are warning signs everywhere but this is no joke! My friend got stung pretty badly.

Worst of all - the changing rooms are straight out of a horror movie. I have never been to worse changing rooms anywhere and mind you - there is an entrance fee for this beach. Just to give you a brief overview - the smell in the changing rooms was awful, there was ankle-deep water everywhere, the walls were moldy and the paint was falling from them.

Unless you are nearby this beach - I would avoid it at all cost!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“SUNSET”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Like others say it is, or can be busy, but try to get on the beach around 4.30pm to watch the sunset. There's plenty of room to sit and eat and paddle in the lovely water.

Excellent and atmospheric with the Burj right in front of you.

Enter the hotel from the beach and enjoy a great shower in the washroom when you've finished. Towels and shower gel in the locker room all in abundance. A welcome treat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumeira Beach and Park also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Jumeira Beach and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeira Beach and Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.