We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Chinese Restaurant you can not miss in Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal China

Royal China
DIFC, The Balcony 04 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4 354 5543
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #486 of 5,571 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice Chinese Restaurant you can not miss in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Food is very nice , the dim sum's are out of standing . Lobster noodles are delicious. Chinese teas are value added on everything. authenticity and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best Chinese food and service in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

food is good. service used to be poor in beginning but now its very great. must try duck, dim sum.. very nice lemongrass cocktail with dry ice presentation..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Mock Meat & Veggie options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

So after weeks and weeks of trying to find a restaurant in Dubai that does mock meat, my family told me about Royal China in DIFC, I have eaten there in London but not here, it was my husbands bday and there was 5 of us, we ordered loads of starters as they looked very different and everything on the menu which they did of mock meat, the staff really friendly spoke great English and listened to what we like and how we like everything. They served us and looked after us, the food is great but very pricey but at least I know they have a lot of vegetarian food and they offer food without onion and garlic for jains.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We'd keep visiting this Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

For around 10 times we have visited Royal China here in Dubai, during our 10 months' stay. Whenever we feel missing home (Hong Kong) - Chinese food/ dim sum, we would visit this restaurant.
Tried most of the dim sum on the menu. Although they are not offering a very wide selection, most of them are comparable to quality in good restaurants in HK. We particularly like their shrimp dumplings (har gau), rice in lotus leave, crispy pumpkin buns. Food on the main menu are good, too. Ingredients are fresh, and deliciously made.
We love their 7 year old "pu er" Chinese tea, especially during last year when they arranged specially trained ladies to serve you the tea with kind of ritual. The tea tasted better by then!
Ambience and location are excellent, and service is generally friendly and helpful, though could be a little bit more professional at times.
Price could be a bit high, but dining out is anyway generally expensive in Dubai. I would say it's good value for money.
Btw, a very good deal in dining out in Dubai is to buy "The Entertainer", costing around AED350 (USD100), you can have a buy one get one free deal at many dining outlets. How nice if Royal China is among them. :-) But we still keep going back. Hope you will like it, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Great Chinese restaurant, very good food, nice place, a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Royal China is a quality chinese restaurant located in the Financial centre.

The decoration is very nice. Outside there is a terrasse, but today too hot to eat outside. Inside, the decoration is maily black and red.
Service is very Professional and food is great. We ordered the following dishes for 5 people:

- 4 beers
- 2l Water
- 2x Kung Pao Chicken
- 3x Lemon Chicken
- 2x green beans spicy
- 1 small steamed rice and 1 big rice with vegetables.

At the beginning they bring some chinese chips with 3 dip sauces.
Both chicken were good (one as it's name was with lemon sauce, the other include cashnuts and vegetables) Green beans also excellent.

The price is a bit expensive due to 20% taxes added at the end for the bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal China also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Royal China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.