We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
Street No. 17 | Al Qusais, Dubai 111115, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #218 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Very good for layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arriving at night at Terminal 1 with a morning flight to catch from Terminal 3, this hotel is perfect for me. The 2-bedroom apartment was tidy and functional. We needed to shower and a comfortable bed to sleep. The hotel is also near the airport and taxis are easily available. The amenities included kitchenette, launderette with a washer, TV etc. The reception was helpful and polite. We did not opt for breakfast so I can't comment. All in, a perfect layover in Dubai at a budget price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a 36 hour layover in Dubai. Came across Tulip Inn in Hotels.com and after checking the reviews in tripadvisor, decided to go with it. Stayed in a 1BHK, absolute value for money. Friendly staff, mostly Indians. Had a good breakfast of dosas and upma after 3 weeks in Ireland. Perfect place for a short stay. Nothing special about the amenities, just clean and good rooms and yeah, a TV with 1000+ channels. Location next to the metro station adds to its value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The ladies at the reception displayed high levels of customer service. The studio that we stayed in was a proper 1 bedroom apt. with separate living area, and 1.5 baths. The restaurant was a let down.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Keith, Diane, Alex & Sam were booked to stay three nights at the Tulip inn apartments in two rooms, we were greeted by a lovely Asian girl, she was so friendly and helpful, in fact she smiled none stop as we checked in, then her assistant helped us with the wi-fi details, we were only supposed to have two devices, but they kindly allowed us to have four, we were shown to our rooms which changed our thoughts alltogether. The rooms were spacious but unfortunatley were not clean, the curtains, the bathroom, the kitchen were all dirty, my wife was not happy at all, i went to have a look at the rooftop pool, i couldnt believe how small it was, my son Alex and his friend Sam were on the floor laughing, i proceeded back to reception to see what my options were, again the girl was so pleasent and helpful, we decided to stay the one night and cancel the following two nights, the girl refunded my money with no problem, so to put it in a nutshell, fantastic staff but poor room quality, and poor location from major attractions, i hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a double bed room suite with spacious bed rooms, living room and a kitchenette, very friendly manager and staff, prompt service..it is not an exaggeration to say that tulip inn stay added more flavour to our holiday at Dubai.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Spent 2 weeks at the Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments and have had a really pleasant stay.
Our apartment was huge with a big balcony,well maintained.Clean and comfortable you get everything you need.Swimming pool on the rooftop is a bless, during our stay was not busy at all and was clean.Al Mamzar beach is about 10 minutes drive (or taxi ride) from the hotel and the beach is beautiful.(15-30 dirhams, you can ask the hotel taxi also will take you right to the beach but can catch the taxi on the street aswell) Supermarket just at the corner but in 5 minutes walk around you can find more stores and take aways open till very late.Room service happy to fill up the coffee and tea tray and will give you bottled drinking water aswell clean towels if you need.Receptionist and hotel staffs friendly enough can give you advices and directions just ask. Metro station-dubai airport free zone- about 15 minutes stroll away and the metro is amazing -buy gold card if you really want to enjoy the comfort ,a little bit more expensive but got the chance to sit and enjoy the wiew especially because the real sights can be 45 minutes away.Mind the metro closes 23.15 weekdays and friday open till 00.30 so if you coming back by metro better to catch it early because many times need to change it at the union station.Hotel location is good if you want to relax after walking in the busy city but if you like to get home late at night time probably you need a bit more central located hotel unless you dont mind paying for taxis.Internet working great in the hotel wifi available in the rooms also now.
It was our first trip to Dubai but not the last and really enjoyed every moment,thank you for making us comfortable at the Hotel Tulip Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Location : Airport is just 10 mins drive, Metro Station is a 10 Min Walk, and is well connected throughout.
Rooms: Excellent
Around: Nothing Really
Value: Excellent Value for money. Times like trade fairs, shopping festivals etc. You would love staying here for the Price! Greats rooms. decent connectivity!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais

Address: Street No. 17 | Al Qusais, Dubai 111115, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.