We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being a tourist you must do it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai Desert Safari Tours

Dubai Desert Safari Tours
Al Murjan Tower 209 | Al Nahda 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
(00971) 50 2661837
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 146 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hello! We are Desert Safari Tours. We do all kind of desert tours and safaris in Dubai, United Arab Emirates with more than eleven years of experience.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Being a tourist you must do it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

There are several tours, we only took the half day that includes the quads, the ride on 4x4 and the dinner with dancing.
I am not en enthusiastic of these mass activities but being in Dubai it is a must. The ride on the 4x4 going up and down the dunes is really worth. We shared the car with a family with small children what reduced the "fun", driver drove "quietly" but if we saw some others in the "roller coaster".
The ride on camel was a joke 30 feet forward and back. Better experience in the Canary Islands. Barbecue was not the best of my life, but you should not expect more.
Extremely interesting the typical dances.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    51
    4
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Slip n slide adrenaline,WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

You haven't been to Dubai if you haven't done the safari. The sliding in the sand, getting stuck and recovering plus ploughing into the dune edges, WOW!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Unmissable !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

The morning safari was very great !

A good and long enough camel experience through desert, a very good time in quad, a much of fun with the sand board and last but not least, a sensational 4x4 route in the desert with a very good and experienced pilote.
In addition, fresh water, bananas, and a lot of pictures taken with ours cameras by the guides.

If I had to find a bad point : maybe the last step (4x4 in desert) is too long. But too long is better than too short !

Thank you for this good time !!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Fun Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

I had been to Dubai (United Arab Emirates) with my family including my mother and my father, and I really enjoyed the trips so much. The best things in this trip was Desert Safari Tours. In this attraction there are riding 4x wheel car in the desert, riding the camel, wearing the traditional cloth, henna painting, having a wonderful in the middle of the desert dinner, and watching the belly dance show! This desert safari took about 5 hours for the trips.
The prices for desert safari tours is about 160 AED for adult, and 99 AED for children less than 7 years old. I hope everyone should try to go to desert safari, because it is very exciting, fun, and adventurous especially while riding the 4x wheel car! The 4x wheel car will drive very fast through the desert about 1 hours. The driver is very goods at driving, but the car is a little dirty, because the sands come inside the car. I really enjoy this places so much!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

If you come to Dubai you must to do this! Dubai Desert Safari Tours take you in your hotel at the time schedule and after around 1 hour driving you will be on the stunning Arabic desert!, and be prepared because the fun is already starting!, dune bashing, camel ride, henna tattoos, Arabic costumes for pictures, chance to meet a falcon, a bbq dinner in a Bedouin camp, belly dance, Arabic music and much more! For sure is a unique experience you need to do in your stay in Dubai

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubai Desert Safari Tours also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Desert Safari Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai Desert Safari Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.