We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service in Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude

Latitude
Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 4068999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 5,604 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $40 - $62
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Latitude is an electric mix of live cooking stations, a true assault on all your senses, making your dining experience an exciting journey from entrée through to dessert. Savour the fresh approach to food and cooking styles from Malaysia, China, Thailand and Japan. Or indulge in traditional Arabic, Dutch, Italian and European flavours. Alternatively, experiment with Indian sensations or sample the purity of seafood, the choice is varied and diverse.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
“Best Service in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The restaurant is awesome.

excellent food. great variety, and awesome desserts

but the icing on the cake is the staff. i just mentioned to the girl on the main entrance that its my wife's birthday, and after we were done with our dinner and dessert , our server along with a couple more from his team came with a cake , with a candle and a birthday card!!! totally surprised my wife,.

had to swear a million times to convince my wife that this was not my doing :p

most memorable dinner of my life. NITIN is a great server. it really feels good when someone goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable.

will definitely go again next time i am in dubai.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    70
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Lots of options, including vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good value given there is such an enormous choice at this buffet. Fancy Japanese... it's here. Chinese.. here. Indian.. here. To be fair it doesn't change hugely on a standard night but there is something for everyone

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing unexpected breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Typical situation: we were coming back from Asia to Europe with a whole day to spend in Dubai. Thought about having breakfast at the famous 7 star hotel Burj Al Arab but found out we needed previous reservation. What to do? Why not trying the Jumeirah Beach Hotel just beside? Wow! It was probably one of the best breakfast we had in our lives. Great and sweet staff, 3 rooms full of good food to taste and a whole bakery section to bread and dessert. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a great brunch this past Friday. The severs were great, the food was delicious, and the setting was beautiful. I highly recommend this restaurant for either a celebration or just a day out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Jumeirah Beach hotel and we were as impressed as the first time. The service and food was amazing. Has an excellent choice of menu and wine list. Thank you.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Latitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.