We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sea View Hotel to your Saves list
Sea View Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mina Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been to Dubai for a few visits and have stayed in Hotel Seaview. It is in good location, nice decor , caring and friendly staff , always happy to help and manager is always there to assist and support customers . I may be staying there again in Dec 2013 with my family .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    65
    42
    31
    12
See reviews for
29
40
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has evening entertainment which can be too loud at night and we could hear this in our room. The reception was very good in changing our room and put us in a suite. Which was very nice. It had two bathrooms and a separate lounge and bedroom. This was only for one night as the entertainment is not on every night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

After reading endless reviews on trip advisor, and about the so called 'noise' from the night clubs, I had very little expectations from the Hotel . When I reached the hotel , I immediately requested for a room away from the club noise. I was given a room on the third floor, 314 to be precise. To my surprise, I could not hear any sound of the club /pub whatever they had . The room was clean and A/C was effective too. Bathroom was neat and clean too. The next morning, we went for the buffet breakfast, It was delicious, filling and absolutely edible. The manager of the hotel/restaraunt -Mr.Gaurav , was very friendly and helpful, ..I would recommend their restaurant on the top floor, It serves some great stuff . On the whole, It was a very pleasant and a comfortable 4 night stay. ....and yes this hotel is very near to Al Ghubaiba metro station, cabs being too expensive in dubai.

Room Tip: Rooms at the third floor do not have any sound from the clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

People listen here. This is not a 4 star hotel it is more like a 3 star. Terrible location, Dubai customs house is across the road and is a port for cruise ships and container ships. There is no SEA VIEW. Food is OK, Clubs sucks, rooms are old and small, bathroom was clean but old.
Only good thing about is the staff. DO NO BUY any internet slots because it will not work in the room unless you are sitting on top of the reception/check in desk....seriously !!!!! Oh & the bar and the food is expensive.
Thank you people

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is located centrally in Bur Dubai. The check in was pleasant. The staff was very helpful. They recommended a room on the fourth floor to avoid noise. The bell boy immediately ran out and got me a local SIM for my mobile which cost AED 50 with talk time of AED 25. The room was comfortably laid out with a large bed. The mattress was very comfortable and we slept well for the 3 mights. Drinking water is provided in a jug. There is an electric kettle with tea and coffee. A hair dryer is provided. The room is small but with enough space to move around. There are two chairs with uncomfortably low backs. So you have to in the chair provided at the table. The bathroom is small with a half size tub which has a rather high side making it a bit difficult to get in and out. Air conditioning is good with temperature control. Late in the night the light traffic sounds can be disturbing if you are a light sleeper. But my wife and I slept well. Our cousin got a sea facing room in which the bass beats from the night club on the first floor could still be disturbing. The room is cleaned daily and kept fresh. There did not appear to be any shuttle so we had to take a taxi. Getting a taxi is difficult from the hotel. We could not take the bus (as it is only for pass holders) though there is a bus station just outside. There is a good roadside restaurant called Al Shorafa, as well as a number of other restaurants just a couple of minutes from the hotel (on the right as you exit) where my wife and I could get a filling lunch or dinner (roti and side dish, or a biriyani) for AED 22. they seve a complementary salad with delicious, juicy, crunchy vegetables. Airport transfer is provided for AED 50 from the hotel so do not bother to get a taxi which costs AED 45. The buffet breakfast is good with two Indian breakfast items, noodles and a Chinese vegetable dish, scrambled eggs and sausages, a choice of breads and cheese, fruits and fruit juices, tea and coffee. I got a hot chocolate on request.

Room Tip: As for a room on the fourth or fifth floor that is not sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ive stayed in different hotels during my trips to dubai but this was one of the worst I ever had!! Location is terrible since its far away from shopping malls and airport, but if you are dealing with dubai customs you can choose this hotel. There is no welcomming staff at the door or at reception when you arrive there and be prepared to sit in the lobby for one houre to check in!!!! The reception personnel are not trained to be polite when you ask them for help and this will bother you during your stay every day. There are two so called night clubs!! But to be honest I call them night mare!!! Very crowded full of rude workers from around building shouting and loughing loudly all the time, I do not recommend this place for families at all!!! The pictures shown on the site remindes me to the interior design of Burj Al-Arab, but never think about it!!! This is not the place you will ever like it. The rooms are obviously small in size and the restaurent is may be the size of your kitchen!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed here around year back for a business trip of 05 days. Buffet breakfast was awesome.. Hotel is on main road, nice location, own Indian restaurant, nearby restaurants serves gujarati thali, shopping street & malls nearby, new gold souk at a walking distance.. The only thing I wanna say is: while booking this property, I thought its gonna huge one (as its a 04 star).. but looking at the structure I can consider this as a 03 star.. and there is no sea view from the hotel, you need to go the pool terrace to see the view of sea (that too is far far away).. rest all is fine with this hotel and I would surely reccommend this hotels to friends and family members

Room Tip: nice and a good hotel for business / solo / family travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: Al Mina Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#165 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View is a modern city centre hotel located in Bur Dubai and is suited both to the leisure and business traveler. The Bur Juman shopping centre and several electronics and computer shops are located nearby, while Deira city centre is a couple of kilometers away with its numerous shops, boutiques and restaurants. For business travelers, the World Trade & Convention Centre is nearby while the hotel's location offers good access to roads leading to the Internet and Media cities and Jebel Ali. The hotel has three different room types as well as two dedicated executive floors. There are five restaurants covering two different types of Indian cuisine, as well as Chinese cuisine, a shisha restaurant and a coffee shop. There are also two nightclubs. For leisure there is a rooftop pool and a gym with sauna and steam room facilities and the hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah public beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Dubai
Sea View Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.