We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rigga Street, Dubai 56352, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 475 hotels in Dubai
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located near the union metro station on 38 street and not on Al Rigga road. For the taxi driver it can be a bit more difficult to find.
We stayed in two different rooms. The beds were nice and clean. The sanitary was also clean. Floors could use some cleaning in our first room. The second room was perfect.
We needed to return to the hotel because of our cancelled flight. On the morning of check out I already informed the hotel and it was no problem at all. They would keep a room for us. When I called to confirm that we would return for 2 more nights it was accepted without any problem although the hotel was fully booked.
Opposite the hotel is a small supermarket. Perfect to buy some water or snacks for in the room or when you are busy shopping or sightseeing.
The hotel is close to the union metro line and if you like to walk the gold souk and older part of Dubai are at walking distance when it is not too hot.
Hotel staff is friendly and willing to help you. The hotel has wifi in the rooms, just ask for the log in codes. It is slow, patience is needed sometimes.
Breakfast is ok with scrambled and boiled eggs, cereals and yoghurt and a small variation of breads.
Nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    48
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
22
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Though the Hotel is not part of Comfort Inn chain, it still is one of the best kept hotels in the Deira locality. The rooms are clean, the front lobby is helpful and the services are great. There are plenty of good restaurants around (the hotel food outlets are not too great) but the hotel is a value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Al Rigga Road is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice hotel in deira section of dubai. Lots of hot water,clean,helpful staff. Near union metro...easy to get to from airport. Many little restaurants in area. Internet works in room.not fancy but clean and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Front desk was helpful. It is not part of the comfort inn franchise. Hotel needs updating. Linens were very dingy. Convenient to metro. Affordable and in an ok area. We only slept in room and did not use any facilities. Internet only worked in lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

it was my 2 times that i stayed in this hotel .the breakfast and lunch was very good for 3 stars hotel.we enjoy our holiday ,it was near the union metro station.the reception was helpful.opposite the hotel there is a super market.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It has location to its advantage. Al Ghurair Centre, Reef Mall, Spinney's and Marks & Spencer are nearby. McDonals & Pizza Hut in the nearby malls. Metro station, Gold Souk and Nasser Square are walking distance. There was a Super Market opposite the hotel. Reception and hotel staff was efficient and friendly. Nice stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

First Im going to say what's good about the hotel....it's cheap and that's about it.

Due to change in plans I stayed in this hotel for a total of 5 days because it was cheap and the reviews seemed to not be so bad...this is another case of you get what you pay for!!! I think the other people that write reviews about this hotel are truly full of it and just writing to be writing or they literally have on blinders...THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE! Yes it's close to City Center, which is a middle class to poorer mall compared to the others in this town.

Due to the behavior of the staff on my 5th day there, I checked out and went to real hotel. I had another American stop by my hotel for a visit and the desk clerk flipped out and ordered him out of my room, stating that it was the rules that you cannot have visitors...ARE YOU KIDDING ME! They demanded he leave the room and repeatedly called and screamed at me for him to get out of the room.After the behavior of the front desk staff, I truely felt threatened by the staff and wouldn't even stay in the room that night. He kept saying how the rules stated there were no visitors allowed but these rules are NOT posted anywhere and they don't tell you that when you check in and they happily take your money. I checked out of the hotel the next day and went to stay in a real hotel where they have a clue about how to treat guests.

They give you slippers for a reason...WEAR THEM!!! They havent' shampooed the floors in so long it's quite disgusting!!! My slippers were filthy after my first day of wear and I kept my own shoes on. When I came around the corner to my room (201) there was a mattress leaned up against the wall in the hallway and it stayed there the entire time I was inn the hotel. There was a leak in the cealing on the floor I stayed on and all they did was stick a bucket under and let it collect water.

The bathrooms are DISGUSTING!!! The grout on the floors are brown and stained where the grout that doesn't get walked on is still white. I do not believe that they have properly cleaned the floors in the bathrooms....EVER! I know they never bothered to clean the floors the entire 5 days I was there. A clean bathroom is a must have for me and this place fails misreably at that.

The bed...OMGosh is literally like sleeping on a rock platform and the pillows are the same, not comfortable at all.

When they did come to clean the room they never provided me with clean glasses, they literally changed the sheets, left towels, and vaccumed the floor once, in 5 days.

Breakfast, if included with your room, moderate at best, but good if it's included in price...otherwise avoid it. When I asked for a bucket of ice...they brought me a bowl.

Bottom line, you definitely get what you pay for...it's cheap but not worth it! I will NEVER stay in this hotel again and will warn any of my friends traveling through Dubai to NOT STAYN HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel

Address: Rigga Street, Dubai 56352, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#199 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dubai
Comfort Inn Dubai
Dubai Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.