We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rigga Street | 38 Street, 9; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 56352, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located near the union metro station on 38 street and not on Al Rigga road. For the taxi driver it can be a bit more difficult to find.
We stayed in two different rooms. The beds were nice and clean. The sanitary was also clean. Floors could use some cleaning in our first room. The second room was perfect.
We needed to return to the hotel because of our cancelled flight. On the morning of check out I already informed the hotel and it was no problem at all. They would keep a room for us. When I called to confirm that we would return for 2 more nights it was accepted without any problem although the hotel was fully booked.
Opposite the hotel is a small supermarket. Perfect to buy some water or snacks for in the room or when you are busy shopping or sightseeing.
The hotel is close to the union metro line and if you like to walk the gold souk and older part of Dubai are at walking distance when it is not too hot.
Hotel staff is friendly and willing to help you. The hotel has wifi in the rooms, just ask for the log in codes. It is slow, patience is needed sometimes.
Breakfast is ok with scrambled and boiled eggs, cereals and yoghurt and a small variation of breads.
Nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Though the Hotel is not part of Comfort Inn chain, it still is one of the best kept hotels in the Deira locality. The rooms are clean, the front lobby is helpful and the services are great. There are plenty of good restaurants around (the hotel food outlets are not too great) but the hotel is a value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Al Rigga Road is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAJESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice hotel in deira section of dubai. Lots of hot water,clean,helpful staff. Near union metro...easy to get to from airport. Many little restaurants in area. Internet works in room.not fancy but clean and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArthurAsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Front desk was helpful. It is not part of the comfort inn franchise. Hotel needs updating. Linens were very dingy. Convenient to metro. Affordable and in an ok area. We only slept in room and did not use any facilities. Internet only worked in lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

it was my 2 times that i stayed in this hotel .the breakfast and lunch was very good for 3 stars hotel.we enjoy our holiday ,it was near the union metro station.the reception was helpful.opposite the hotel there is a super market.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nafii3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It has location to its advantage. Al Ghurair Centre, Reef Mall, Spinney's and Marks & Spencer are nearby. McDonals & Pizza Hut in the nearby malls. Metro station, Gold Souk and Nasser Square are walking distance. There was a Super Market opposite the hotel. Reception and hotel staff was efficient and friendly. Nice stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Akashbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

First Im going to say what's good about the hotel....it's cheap and that's about it.

Due to change in plans I stayed in this hotel for a total of 5 days because it was cheap and the reviews seemed to not be so bad...this is another case of you get what you pay for!!! I think the other people that write reviews about this hotel are truly full of it and just writing to be writing or they literally have on blinders...THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE! Yes it's close to City Center, which is a middle class to poorer mall compared to the others in this town.

Due to the behavior of the staff on my 5th day there, I checked out and went to real hotel. I had another American stop by my hotel for a visit and the desk clerk flipped out and ordered him out of my room, stating that it was the rules that you cannot have visitors...ARE YOU KIDDING ME! They demanded he leave the room and repeatedly called and screamed at me for him to get out of the room.After the behavior of the front desk staff, I truely felt threatened by the staff and wouldn't even stay in the room that night. He kept saying how the rules stated there were no visitors allowed but these rules are NOT posted anywhere and they don't tell you that when you check in and they happily take your money. I checked out of the hotel the next day and went to stay in a real hotel where they have a clue about how to treat guests.

They give you slippers for a reason...WEAR THEM!!! They havent' shampooed the floors in so long it's quite disgusting!!! My slippers were filthy after my first day of wear and I kept my own shoes on. When I came around the corner to my room (201) there was a mattress leaned up against the wall in the hallway and it stayed there the entire time I was inn the hotel. There was a leak in the cealing on the floor I stayed on and all they did was stick a bucket under and let it collect water.

The bathrooms are DISGUSTING!!! The grout on the floors are brown and stained where the grout that doesn't get walked on is still white. I do not believe that they have properly cleaned the floors in the bathrooms....EVER! I know they never bothered to clean the floors the entire 5 days I was there. A clean bathroom is a must have for me and this place fails misreably at that.

The bed...OMGosh is literally like sleeping on a rock platform and the pillows are the same, not comfortable at all.

When they did come to clean the room they never provided me with clean glasses, they literally changed the sheets, left towels, and vaccumed the floor once, in 5 days.

Breakfast, if included with your room, moderate at best, but good if it's included in price...otherwise avoid it. When I asked for a bucket of ice...they brought me a bowl.

Bottom line, you definitely get what you pay for...it's cheap but not worth it! I will NEVER stay in this hotel again and will warn any of my friends traveling through Dubai to NOT STAYN HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MDtravelinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#219 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
EWA Dubai Deira Hotel
EWA Dubai Deira Hotel
#268 of 527 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#175 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#203 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
10.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
6.5 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#244 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hotel

Address: Rigga Street | 38 Street, 9; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 56352, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#93 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Hotel is on Al Rigga Street in downtown Deira within a walking distance of the Al Ghurair Shopping Mall, Union Square Metro Station and a 5-minute drive from Dubai International Airport. Facilities include a rooftop swimming pool and a hot tub. The Comfort Inn serves an array of deliciously tempting dining choices such as traditional cuisine, Indian and International cuisines served in a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. Comfort Inn Hotel offers the comfort of free shuttle services to and from the beach and the city's best shopping area. The exquisite banquet halls at Comfort Inn Hotel Deira will provide an elegant backdrop to your special occasion. The 24-hour front desk can help arrange tours, such as desert safaris. A babysitting service is also available. Free private parking is available on site. Deira is highly rated by guests for: outlets, fine art museums, ancient landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dubai
Comfort Inn Dubai
Dubai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing