We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere nicer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go somewhere nicer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Didn't enjoy this hotel at all. Stayed in GS3 and the apartment was very run down and didn't smell pleasant. The breakfast was very average and not really worth having. I would advise yo to spend a little more and stay somewhere nicer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    413
    229
    73
    52
See reviews for
327
231
87
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you are going to spend most of your day outside of your hotel and just want a comfortable place to shower in or a comfortable bed located quite centrally in Dubai, then this place is perfect.
We stayed in a GS3 studio room for 6 nights. The staff at the reception and the porters were really helpful and friendly. When i tried to extend my reservatuon theough the hotel reception by one night, the receptionist advised me to book through the Internet as I would find a better deal there. that was quite nice of him.The hotel offers free parking and wifi (but the wifi is a little slow).
They have a spinneys nearby so we bought a bunch of groceries and had breakfast in our room every morning. The kitchenette is quite well equipped.
This is a 15 min taxi ride from Dubai Mall, a 5 min ride from Burjuman Mall and a 10 min ride to Sheikh Zayed Road. So very centrally located. I was happy with my stay at this hotel and will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with friends and family. We booked 3 BHK apartments for 6 families. Amazing and spacious rooms, right opposite Spinnies and short walk to Mc Donalds and KFC if your kids like it. Its a service apartment so the staff did come in to clean. Huge kitchen with all amenities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at Golden Sand 3 for 10 nights during June 2013. The nearest "Golden Sand" is 10 - 15 minutes away by road. When you check in they insist on your credit card details or 300 dirhams deposit "in case you don't pay for drinks or lose your tv remote" - in other words they don't trust you.
The reception staff virtually block the door insisting on getting you a taxi - at total rip off prices, once you get past the pushy staff you face a gauntlet of pushy taxi drivers outside - again rip off prices.
Avoid the rep's briefing at all costs - they nail you table by table, show you the excersions and ask which you are going on - very in your face and persistant - costing 30% to 50% more than booking yourself.
Room service left me without or low on towels a couple of times - I had to ask at reception.
The room was reasonable but the shower was grotty with black grouting and a filthy ceiling.
These apartment s are in the midst of a concrete jungle with no attractions nearby - you get hassled to death on the streets with "Rolex/tee shirt/hangag/belt" sellers.
Apart from the creek, Dubai museum and the Burje Kalifa (125 dirham to go up) there is very little to see in Dubai, after 4 days of very rude shop staff and rip off prices I wanted to leave - never to visit again - worst holiday of my life!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Having arrived at 9pm we found the staff at reception helpful and within 5 minutes we have checked in, The first pint i would like to make in on check in you must leave a deposit of 300AED but this can be used against food/room service and is refunded on check out.

We found the room to be clean and tidy if a little dated but it did have everything you would need in a serviced apartment, 3 guys staying for 5 nights had no problems with the size of the room being 2 single and i masted within its own room.

Be mindful there are about 10 apartment blocks all very close with the main reception in block 3 and this is the block our apartment was located in.

Supermarket (Spinneys) is only 5 minutes walk directly by the hotel with further shops and facilities also close by, only 10 minutes walk you can find your way to a number of high quality eateries including the hyped Ravie's an indian/Pakistani, you will find this on nearly every guide of good places to eat, trusted by the locals and a meal for 3 costing less than £20 with amazing tasting food you cant go wrong

The only down site was that most of where we wanted to go was the other side of Dubai and an example taxi to the Atlantis Hotel was about 80UAE and i think in 5 days we had spent about 2000UAD on taxis alone

If you are there on a Friday then book brunch at Saffron @ the Atlantis as it is an experience you will never forget and if you enjoy a drink or 2 then it will be money well spent

Room Tip: Ask for apartment in Golden Sands 3 as this is where all the facilities are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Golden Sands 10 apartments was very pleasant. There you get what you pay for. Fully furnished with all the modern amenities (refrigerator, washing machine, Dryer, induction, stove, utensils, etc) this apartments was one of its kinds. the pool was clean and so was the hotel. The rooms were very very spacious and neat. We had a very nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here June 2013 for 4 days.We were generally pleased with our room and the service we received from staff.The hotel was in a good location, near to airport and also near the Dubai Creek with its ancient Spices Souk and Gold Souk which is just and 2 Dirhams ride across the river on the old wooden boats.Internet in the lobby was nice. Quick and easy to get online.I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#220 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.