We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 479 Hotels in Dubai
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Basic but good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Having arrived at 9pm we found the staff at reception helpful and within 5 minutes we have checked in, The first pint i would like to make in on check in you must leave a deposit of 300AED but this can be used against food/room service and is refunded on check out.

We found the room to be clean and tidy if a little dated but it did have everything you would need in a serviced apartment, 3 guys staying for 5 nights had no problems with the size of the room being 2 single and i masted within its own room.

Be mindful there are about 10 apartment blocks all very close with the main reception in block 3 and this is the block our apartment was located in.

Supermarket (Spinneys) is only 5 minutes walk directly by the hotel with further shops and facilities also close by, only 10 minutes walk you can find your way to a number of high quality eateries including the hyped Ravie's an indian/Pakistani, you will find this on nearly every guide of good places to eat, trusted by the locals and a meal for 3 costing less than £20 with amazing tasting food you cant go wrong

The only down site was that most of where we wanted to go was the other side of Dubai and an example taxi to the Atlantis Hotel was about 80UAE and i think in 5 days we had spent about 2000UAD on taxis alone

If you are there on a Friday then book brunch at Saffron @ the Atlantis as it is an experience you will never forget and if you enjoy a drink or 2 then it will be money well spent

Room Tip: Ask for apartment in Golden Sands 3 as this is where all the facilities are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    421
    237
    76
    55
See reviews for
335
238
88
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Golden Sands 10 apartments was very pleasant. There you get what you pay for. Fully furnished with all the modern amenities (refrigerator, washing machine, Dryer, induction, stove, utensils, etc) this apartments was one of its kinds. the pool was clean and so was the hotel. The rooms were very very spacious and neat. We had a very nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here June 2013 for 4 days.We were generally pleased with our room and the service we received from staff.The hotel was in a good location, near to airport and also near the Dubai Creek with its ancient Spices Souk and Gold Souk which is just and 2 Dirhams ride across the river on the old wooden boats.Internet in the lobby was nice. Quick and easy to get online.I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4nights and it was home away from home, pretty close to the metro station, few malls around...staff where helpful. Internet service not bad...could be better though, its an awesome budget hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

At the Golden Sands 3 you get what you pay for. The facilities weretired but Ok but thats to be expected from one of the older hotels in the Golden Sands chain. Room and facilities were acceptable as was the restaurant except when it wasn't taken over by Indian Tour Groups. The staff were friendly and accomodating, and the location was only a reasonable walk from the Burjamhan complex and Metrolink station.
The only negative aspect of the stay was the NOISE. Our room was on the inside of the complex and with all the (obviously reto fitted) external air conditioning unitson the outsides of the rooms, the nois was defening, and 24hours a day too. It was like trying to sleap next to a propellar driven aircraft running its engines up...a constant drone. Found it very difficult to sleep at all. But still it was cheap, and convenient.

Room Tip: ask for an outside room, it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is a 3 star hotel with clean rooms and good facilities, the staff are friendly and will do their best to be helpful. Can't use skype in the UAE at this stage as it was banned until recently, the phone companies haven't opened it up as yet. Short 10min taxi ride to the Dubai shopping mall which is very nice. Breakfast is also very good with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a day layover in Dubai on our way back to the states from Thailand and we didn't have a place to stay picked out when we got to the airport. Golden Sands had a little shop among the luxury resorts by the public transportation and we recognized their name as a budget accommodation from Lonely Planet, so decided to check it out. It ended up being a pretty good deal as far as Dubai is concerned, so we decided to go for it. When we got there, the hotel staff was very welcoming. Our room was very large with a sitting area, kitchenette, and even a washing machine! Since we only had a day to see the city, we didn't spend any time in our room except to sleep, but it was definitely a comfortable stay. The one negative was location - it wasn't near any of the city's attractions, and it was a bit of a long walk to the nearest metro stop.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 479 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.