We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but neat and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claridge Hotel

Claridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Claridge Hotel to your Saves list
Claridge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Muteena | Fish Roundabout, Dubai 29846, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #369 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Basic but neat and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is very basic 3 star hotel but well located. From hotel within walking distance there are numerous restaurants and a large mall. Hotel has 6 night clubs so if you are with the kids then please be careful, though the boxers at the elevators do not let any outsider enter the rooms wing. For leisure I recommend this hotel to single men or bunch of friends. Breakfast never changes......it remains same every day....Sunday or Monday.....Taxi's are freely available.

Room Tip: Ask for frint side rooms on the top floor....having 06 night clubs lower floors sometime can rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    10
    10
    9
See reviews for
4
12
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is located within close proximity to the metro stations and shopping / food localities.
It is clean and offer good value for money.

The hospitality of the staff and the Group GM is worth mentioning here. I booked a standard room in this hotel on the morning prior to my arrival in Dubai using the iPhone app called iHotel by HRS.

It was unfortunate that the reservation somehow did not pass on from HRS to the hotel. When I arrived at around 8pm at the hotel in the evening, they could not find my booking record. And there was no way to retrieve the booking information from the iHotel app on my iPhone.

Fortunately, the Group GM was still around at that point in time and after some half an hour of calling on the phone, the Group GM finally managed to verify my reservation. Given that there was no more standard rooms available, he had generously offered me a suite room for the night at the price of the standard room.

I like to say a word of thanks to both the Group GM and the manager on duty who were both friendly and helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I transfred from tribble california hotel to new one.
Over all hotel is located on a good place
But it was really nice?!!
Breakfast is nothing just cheese and bread.
4 discos and drunk guys!!
We had other night a big fight between securities and drunk guys which didnot paid their bill . It was serious .
Thanks Shams ( security) which contrled them all.
Room service was reasonable .
Be aware to not give you first floor rooms which is placed beside laundry and you should pass from blankets and ...

I really donot way we should settle on such a hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

this hotel with this price is good for travelers , we take a 4 nights in Dubai with family . if you take a right room do not heard any sound of clubs , this hotel have 3 club in lobby place. the rooms is too small but not bad for night stops. breakfast : is good & Delicious . Lunch : such is Iranian foods with day...
more

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashhad
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

this hotel with this price is good for travelers , we take a 4 nights in Dubai with family .
if you take a right room do not heard any sound of clubs , this hotel have 3 club in lobby place.
the rooms is too small but not bad for night stops.
breakfast : is good & Delicious .
Lunch : such is Iranian foods with day to day changes.
hotel not have any pool or beach area .
3 star is good for this range of hotels

Room Tip: "Rooms in the left side of reception on 2nd floor or 3rd is better for family with baby"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a hotel mainly for Budget tour travellers.it is easy to access to old Duabi Down town and a few Good budget shopping centers such as "Alghorair center" and "Reef Mall",the breakfast is very simple and tend to be mainly Arabic and a lot of car rentals are nearby.

Room Tip: Back side rooms and not infront streets are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010 via mobile

I spent 4 nights in this hotel with my wife and had booked a double room bt was given two single beds,seriously that was dissapointing. Breakfast was ok not recomending though,staff need to b mo friendly and informative. Rooms quite small,overall i'd gv it a 40 out of 100. IMRAN BAJAFFER

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Hotel

Address: Al Muteena | Fish Roundabout, Dubai 29846, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Claridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.