We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Nahdha St , | PO Box 26888, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #315 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

we stayed here and found it very convenient as it is located in the heart of the city, serves good food, nice and clean rooms, provides all the amenities a guest requires.a little far from the airport though but it does not matter that much.value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    66
    92
    38
    34
See reviews for
75
48
44
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Staff were polite and attentive. The hotel is older in style but clean and amenities are good. Breakfast was disappointing with virtually no fresh fruit. Convenient location, close to bazaar and shopping area. Room was comfortable but a bit dark. Water in bathroom not hot enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel and the amenities were excellent (especially the wifi connectivity) with neat and tidy spacious rooms. The hotel is located in a good location, right amidst a market (ie, Meena Bazar). It is surrounded with shopping area and electronic/ computer accessories shops. The breakfast served was excellent with a good variety. However, only point which would require improvement that I observed was that the hotel staff (especially in the reception) were not very approachable.

Nevertheless it is a very good place which I would recommend on any day which is also a good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mwanza, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

From Lobby Staff to Bell Boys to Cleaner all are groomed and trained well
Indeed i will advise this to everyone
There might be better hotels but i was satisfied and price was was comfortable
breakfast was Variety and good, you can ask humbly & politely and for sure they will not charge you.
Nice area
near shopping area & computer stuff - my line of biz
indeed happy with all facility they provide to me at least
Keep it up
And keep on improving.

Room Tip: Rooms off road are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We hired two rooms, both were huge rooms with all standard amenities. The breakfast was good with lot of variety. The Hotel is right in the market, i.e. Meena Bazar. It is a good hotel for families.
Although taxi fellow was not happy to take us there.
The only negative point I observed was lot of flies in one of the room.
In any case I will recommend this hotel to any body. The staff were accommodating.
It is good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms starting with "S".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is the 2nd time we stayed here. We wanted a nice place to stay and located close to the souks. We were looking at other hotels in the same neighbourhood but ended up in the same place again.
The rooms may be a bit small. But you're not in the room except to sleep. and the bed in nice and comfy. The ensuite is as big as the room and very clean.
The hotel arranges a airport drop off if you want (free of charge).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pali, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

stay here for 8 days in feb. 25 to 4 march with my uncle. nt so enjoying place .location in market area.reception staff is good.nice breakfast ,helpful staff. in breakfast non veg item too much .then u r 80% occupency by indians its irrittating.repeat veg. item everyday. rooms are small & in room every thing lool outdated & old.. its average property.

Room Tip: i dont think any better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Plaza Hotel

Address: Al Nahdha St , | PO Box 26888, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Plaza Hotel Dubai
Admiral Plaza Dubai
Hotel Admiral Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.