We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay not far away from everything in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Towers Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Towers Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good stay not far away from everything in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very good stay not far away from everything in Dubai. The food was great and variety was very good. Meeting rooms facilities were good and the rooms were very clean and nice. The Long Bar is very nice place to spend good time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai. Thank you very much for bringing your valuable feedback with our facilities, which will help us improve the quality of our services and ensure to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We thank you once again and we do hope to see you back in Towers Rotana Hotel in the not too distant future.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    389
    89
    21
    12
See reviews for
129
334
69
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

While the room, and lower level employees were very kind and accomidating, management was rude and insulting. It is insulting to have a promotion all over the hotel for free wifi, complimentary breakfast, etc. (all customary things for a hotel of this nature), and then not allow a customer to be eligible because they booked through Expedia. They then told me to call Expedia, so they could push through the promotion, which did not work either. Then, management tried to charge me $140 for the call to Expedia that they asked me to make! When I tried discussing the situation with them, the manager, was extremely rude, raised his voice at my friends and I, and was not listening and interrupting us when we were trying to help him understand. DO NOT STAY HERE This place was not a pleasant stay, not to mention the pool wasn't even open. Stay at the Shangri La.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback. The hotel management will take your comments seriously and investigate comments made. Please feel free upon your next stay with us to share comments directly and enable us to take corrective measures immediately making sure your stay with us becomes an enjoyable one. Thank you very much for bringing your constructive feedback to my personal attention, which will definitely allow us to improve the quality of our services and ensure total guest satisfaction.

In this continuous desire to satisfy our guests, it is our objective to maintain the highest standards of service, and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. We thank you for your feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and fulfill our guests’ needs and we do hope that this incident will not prevent you from coming back to Towers Rotana Hotel.

Yours truly,

Hossam Mansour
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here as a group of 6 girls for my friend's hen party, and it was a bad experience from start to finish. In the room where I stayed the first night with my one friend the bathroom was dirty and tiny, you could hardly move in it. The room next door were playing loud music literally all night and when I complained to reception they did nothing, therefore I was exhausted the next day. We were then supposed to move to a suite the next day and had confirmed an early check in so that all the girls could be together, however this was not ready until 6pm! We managed to persuade them to give us a smaller suite to get ready in but this meant 6 of us using one bathroom. We then had to pack up all our things again before going out to move. When we got back we finally got our suite, which reeked of cigarettes. It was old, there were burn marks in the carpet and the curtains were falling down. The kitchen was like a time warp back to the 60s, I don't think anything had been changed since then! Breakfast the next morning was so crowded, and I had to wait half an hour for a cup of tea, it was like a school canteen. The prices don't reflect what you get at all. I made a complaint after our stay and they did offer me a free night, but after this experience I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your detailed review and valued feedback from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai.

We have noted the various concerns from your recent stay, My sincere apologies for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We will take necessary steps to improve in the areas mentioned. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our services and facilities. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help improve the quality of our services to do better in providing the highest guest comfort and standards to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at the Towers Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Arrived at the hotel without my passport (which is mandatory due to local law). Receptionist handled the situation not very professional and only mentioned that I cannot check in. After some back and forth and complaining, a manager in a local dress (Motaz) came to offer if I can send a copy of my passport to their email address. I wished this could have been offered straight away and not with a delay of 10 mins.
The rooms are nice, especially the "indoor balcony". Meaning, the area in front of the window is made like a sitting area, where you can enjoy most comfortably the view above Dubai. I enjoyed this idea a lot!!!!
We made our way to the pool only to learn that the same is closed for major refurbishment. Interestingly my partner called 2 days prior to confirm if the pool is in operation... Unnecessary! The hotels offers an alternative in their sister hotel, which we were escorted by a hotel shuttle. Fair enough. Let me thank at this point Marisa from reception\lounge, who was most helpful and friendly. Outstanding person in this hotel.
The bed's mattress was a little bit too soft for my preference.
Breakfast buffet sumptuous with very friendly staff.
The next day the hotel pool was back in operation. Little bit inconvenient that you have to step out of the actual building to reach the pool. The pool is in ok size - anyway it is a business hotel...
Key of the hotel is the room and probably the location. Maybe improvements can be made upon the staff apart from the before mentioned.

Room Tip: Get a high floor overlooking Jumeirah - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us in Towers Rotana. Thank you for your nice comments such as hotel guest rooms are nice especially the indoor balcony and sumptuous buffet breakfast with very friendly staff. We appreciate your kind review to our Hotel and for the very nice comments to the service provided by our team especially to Moataz and Marisa who were very pleased of your gesture.

As we continuously strive to upgrade our services and facilities, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet and fulfill our guests’ needs in making our guests’ stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was my second visit to Dubai and my second stay in this hotel. Great location near everything. Great team always helpful . We took 2 rooms one smoking and one nonsmoking but they were the same, if you are a nonsmoker you will not be disturb. It is few steps from the metro station, near from the airport, and has a very good breakfast .i enjoyed my stay thank you .

Room Tip: take the highest level you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure that you have chosen our hotel on your second visit to Dubai. Thank you for sharing your experienced with us, deeply appreciate your nice comments and recommendations to Towers Rotana Dubai. Your kind remarks to our services and facilities will go a long way in motivating our entire team, and it will be always a pleasure to have you as our valued guest at anytime.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights following a week in the Maldives. It is a short hop from the airport. We were in a Classic room which was very comfortable and had views out over the pool and towards the sea. You could just make out Burj Al Arab to the left and the Jumeirah Mosque to the right.

We had breakfast included which was very good and all breakfast staff were extremely professional and helpful.

The hotel is well located for the metro which we used a lot, only one stop to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa.

The Long Bar is very characterful but a bit too smoky for us.

Overall a great stay, only one minor disappointment was we were celebrating our 34th Wedding Anniversary of which the hotel was advised but they did not acknowledge it in any way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased of your kind review and thank you for your comments to Towers Rotana from your recent stay with us. It is really our pleasure that we made your stay an enjoyable one and had a great stay.

We truly appreciate that the services of our staff met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to the rest of our team, who were very pleased of your gesture. Your kind remarks and valuable feedback will go a long way in motivating our entire team. Concerning your wedding anniversary which was not been acknowledge, My sincere apologies for the inconvenience that may have caused. The concerned department have been addressed to ensure to always strive to satisfying to the utmost needs of each of our valued guests with valuable information and providing good customer care.

We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to be able to welcome you again at Towers Rotana Dubai


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in May during the visit to Dubai Index fair. It is located very close to the meticulous Dubai Metro (highly recommend it!) in the very center of the Dubai financial center. Breakfast was excellent as well as the accommodation. The hotel has an outdoor pool in a separate, adjacent building which was great for a May daily temperatures (39C). Hotel staff (cleaning crew) is worth every praise. Be prepared to put a deposit when checking in. Otherwise, good hotel at a very good location, excellent for a business visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. We truly appreciate your nice review to our hotel. We are happy to know that we have met your requirements to make your stay enjoyable. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our services and facilities. Thank you for your highly recommendation to Towers Rotana as a good hotel, good location and excellent for business.

Sincerely, you are always welcome to come again at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Kind regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Towers Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#79 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Тауэрс Ротана удобно расположен в центре города, на известном дубаиском шоссе Шеиха Заеда. Отель отличается прекрасным видом на Персидскии залив и легким доступом ко всем основным достопримечательностям этого процветающего мегаполиса - находясь рядом с Бурдж-Халифои (самым высоким зданием в мире), станциеи метро "Financial Centre", в 20 минутах езды от Дубаиского международного аэропорта и всего в 5 минутах от золотых песков пляжа Джумеира. Отель "Тауэрс Ротана - Дубаи" предлагает к услугам гостеи 360 номеров и люксов. Оформленные с учетом удобства и элегантности, все номера являются воплощением комфорта. Современное бизнес-оборудование и 9 залов заседании предлагают все необходимое для того, чтобы удовлетворить Ваши требования. Также в отеле есть открытыи плавательныи бассеин с регулируемои температурои, расположенныи на солнечнои террасе с видом на пляжи Джумеиры, современныи оздоровительныи фитнес-клуб Бодилаинз с полностью оснащенным тренажерным залом, оборудованием для тренировки сердечно-сосудистои системы и тренировок с отягощениями, паровая баня, сауна, джакузи. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Towers Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.