We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way to OZ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Rotana - Dubai

Save Saved
You added Towers Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Towers Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“On our way to OZ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel was booked by Freedom Australia, our first stop over on our way to Australia we are staying four days (two nights to go) it's a wonderful hotel, just spent Christmas Eve and has been a smashing night, have had a wonderful dinner as much to eat and drink for £35.00 pp

Room Tip: Rooms at front are traffic noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. We truly appreciate your nice review to our hotel. We are happy to know that we have met your requirements to make your stay wonderful. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our services and facilities.

Sincerely, you are always welcome to come again at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Kind regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    317
    66
    15
    6
See reviews for
102
264
52
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gottskär, Hallands Län, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is hotel is very good and we have enjoyed our stays here. We have now been here twice and would not hesitate to book again. It is very centrally located, just a few steps from the metro station. The rooms are a good size. Breakfast plentifull. Would not hesitate to recommend the room. It is also nice to have the pool on the roof of the building next door which means you can enjoy a few hours there before hitting the town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you as our valued regular guest and glad to know that you always enjoy your stay with us. Thank you very much for the kind review to our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our services and facilities.

Sincerely, you are always welcome to come again at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onsala
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our only complaint is that it still had no free WiFi in the rooms or reception as most of the hotels we stay in have, which is strange as everything is bang up to date in Dubai. We had it in the hotel in Abu Dhabi. They are now debiting you credit card 1000 Dirham when booking in and cancelling it when you book out, we didn't mind this but were not told in advanced. We also understand why they have adopted this policy. Breakfast perfect for us and the room and bed were comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind review of Towers Rotana Dubai. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback, which will help us improve the quality of our services and ensure your stay becomes an enjoyable one. We are happy as well that you had a perfect breakfast and we have provided a good room and comfortable bed on your stay.

You are always welcome to come again at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is well located with easy access to the DIFC and the Dubai Mall area. If you managed to book a discounted rare, the rooms would offer a great value for money. Rooms are well equipped, sleep quality is very good, and selection of TV channels is above average. A few tips:
1) ask for rooms with sea view
2) book a deluxe room (they have a fun extra couch by the window pictured below)
3) avoid being close to the rotana club on the 24th floor as it get noisy there
4) expect some tight bathrooms (pictured below)

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room and avoid the 24th
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your enjoyable stay at Towers Rotana Dubai. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and you like the room we provided to you. We are grateful for your nice comments and recommendations for great value for money, good location and easy access to your destinations. We truly appreciate your kind review to our services and facilities. It is always a pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was organising a trade fair at the Dubai Expo Centre and this hotel was spot on location wise as it was only two very short stops on the excellent metro system.

My room was very pleasant on the 21st floor and thankfully was at the rear overlooking the sea in the distant, but more importantly quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room spacious with quiet air conditioning. The standard of housekeeping was excellent and the turndown service a pleasant surprise. The water pressure in the bathroom was poor and it took a long time to draw a bath and the shower was also weak.

I asked for the safe to be mended twice, but this was not repaired or reset.

Breakfast was extra and offered a varied choice. I also ate in the lobby coffee shop which was pleasant. I also ate in the main restaurant Teatro, which was very good. The Long Bar is not particularly pleasant and seems to be a local drinking hole and I suspect a bit of a melting pot. The food served in the Long Bar was good.

I paid a reasonable price for my room through a comparison site. My colleagues through a travel agent paid nearly double the amount. Also watch for extras.

Overall an excellent hotel in a superb location close to the metro and therefore all Dubai has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a detailed review of Towers Rotana Dubai. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind comments of excellent hotel in a superb location. We are happy that you like the room in the 21st floor we provided on your stay, and had a pleasant stay for its ambience, view and the comfortable bed.

We have noted your kind feedback with regards to the water pressure and the shower as well as the safe in your room. We thank you for these feedback which will help us improve in the areas mentioned.

We would also like to express our sincere thanks for your appreciation to our services and facilities, to our breakfast choices, coffee shop, Long's Bar and Teatro. We are very pleased of your kind remarks.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Impressive hotel with stunning room (try for upper level to improve view - although dust and heat can obstruct view depending on time of travel). Unobtrusive but superior service and great restaurant. Helpful desk staff.
Melting pot of nationalities makes for interesting stay. easy to get taxi outside and not far to airport. rail close by helps when visiting in summer as temps were constantly over 35 even at midnight!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your kind review of Towers Rotana Dubai. We are glad that you like the hotel location and it has made your sight seeing very convenient. We are very pleased of your impressive comments to our hotel. It is always a pleasure to get kind feedback that will help us aware on the actual experience of our guest. You are always welcome to come again.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

On busy Sheikh Zayed Road but 2 mins from Financial Centre metro station so good to get around although taxi's are cheap. We had a suite on 7th floor looking towards the sea, very spacious. Complimentary tea & coffee & bottled water. Breakfast was plentiful with choice of fruit, cereals, meat, cheeses & hot selection. Had pre dinner drinks in Longs Bar. - worth a visit. Another bonus is the pool which is at the back of the Hotel on the 6th floor of an adjoining building. There's a bar is you want a drink. Close to Restaurants & Coffee Shops & several Supermarkets. Good Hotel & friendly staff would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a nice stay and have enjoyed our services and facilities. We are very pleased of your kind feedback to the hotel and with your kind remarks to our friendly staff. Thank you very much for your recommendations. It will always be a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Towers Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana - Dubai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towers Rotana is ideally located in the heart of Dubai's new residential and business activities center. Minutes away from the Internet city and within twenty kilometers of Jebel Ali Freezone, the hotel is linked to the express highway connection, Dubai Int'l Airport, and it is five minutes from the prestigious Jumeirah Beach. Towers Rotana has achieved the following awards: Best Hotel Chain in the Middle East, Best Food and Beverage outlet in the Middle East: TEATRO Platinum Award for the Best Business and Corporate Hotel for 4 star category, Platinum Award for the Best Environmental Hotel in the 4 star category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Towers Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.