We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Towers Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Towers Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Towers Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great Pool, Great Restaurants, Great Rooms, Great Service! When we are back in Dubai we will definitely stay at the Towers Rotana. The location was perfect, 10 minute (£3) taxi from Jumeira Beach Park which is lovely and Dubai Mall and the Burj Kalifa are just over the road!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your good review to Towers Rotana. We are delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent visit to Dubai. We are happy that you had a pleasant and had enjoyed your stay for the services provided by our team.

It is a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    410
    95
    22
    12
See reviews for
135
353
72
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Good hotel, but not as good as you would expect from a Dubai hotel. Its not as modern as you woulD want it to be. The rooms are good, but something in them gives them an outdated look. Maybe the interiors or the decors is just not good. Otherwise good standard maintained in the hotel. The pic on trip advisor definitely gives it a huge property and classy expectation, but its just about a four star. Spa and health club not in the same building and definitely not what u would expect in a 5 star. The lobby restaurant seems to get busy in evenings. Internet charges are on the higher side. Sim recharge available in the small shop inside the hotel at lobby level. Excellent location of the hotel, very close to the metro. Breakfast spread very very good. I personally felt that it was not worth the usd 220 i hd booked it for. Maybe all hotels in Dubai are expensive. Dont know as this was just the first visit!

Room Tip: I likes the higher floors facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us.We appreciate your valuable feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities, and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so, at the same time, will make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The room was large with a lovely lounge area and bed area. The staff had a bottle of sparkling wine and strawberries & cream waiting for us as it was our honeymoon. We really enjoyed coming back here in the evening to relax and freshen up for the night. They even carried out turning down duties without any extra cost. The hotel is in a great location and it has a the longest bar in Dubai and every day we simply stepped out the door and into a taxi which brought us the various tourist spots. Also the food is wonderful with so much variety and the service from the staff is amazing - they were soo friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice review to Towers Rotana and for the amazing remarks to our team. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure and we are delighted to know that we have provided good service to exceed our guest’s expectation.

We are looking forward to your next visit and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here whilst my husband was on business. It is a good location for the metro (financial centre) about 5 minutes walk if that and the nearby Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately there is no free internet access, you have to pay for it. We were at the back of the hotel and I liked the window bed to view the Dubai skyline. The bathroom lighting was a bit dark.

The staff are very courteous in the lobby and are very helpful.

The swimming pool is more of a refresh pool as its not very big to swim in but there are plenty of sun loungers around the pool with free towels.. Access to the pool is outside of the hotel at the back which isn’t very practical. The downside with alot of hotels in Dubai is that due to the large number of tower blocks the sun at the pool is limited.

There is an excellent bar in the basement called Long's Bar which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are happy that you have stayed at Towers Rotana Dubai for your recent visit to Dubai.

Thank you for nice review to our hotel and for your kind remarks to our team. Your valuable feedback will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet our guests' needs to ensure a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped over in Dubai on the way home from a holiday in UK and Italy, and found Towers Rotana to be everything that Europe wasn't. Clean, modern,, spacious and quite luxurious. The staff were helpful and extremely polite and respectful. The location was quite central, yet quiet. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linen. We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel, and both were nice meals. Our bedroom was on the 12th floor I think, and had a very nice view of the surrounding neighbourhood and mosques. If there was any negative at all, it was that there was no free Wifi, which is pretty much a prerequisite in hotels nowadays. I would stay at Towers Rotana again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the nice review to Towers Rotana Dubai and happy to know that you have a pleasant stay for the service provided by our team. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it will help us improve our services and facilities to meet our guests’ need and ensure an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived at about 1am after a long and delayed flight and the hotel had no record of our booking. We had booked through airmiles and had the reservation confirmation with us, but there was no record of it at the hotel. After a short wait, the hotel said they would have it sorted by the morning and although it wan't their fault upgraded us to a deluxe room

The room itself was really spacious with views across the Dubai skyline.

Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and a fast and friendly service.

The pool area was brilliant and a perfect place to relax in the sunshine.

Perfectly located hotel for discovering Dubai and the service from the staff is exceptional.

Room Tip: Get a high room to get grest views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana for your recent stay in Dubai.

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay for the service provided by our team, and we greatly appreciate your kind remarks. As we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities, through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

We sincerely looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for business for a week and the hotel is almost perfect. Firstly, the wifi didn't seem to work unless you use the LAN connection which is a shame as I enjoyed sitting by bay window bed and had to work offline. Secondly, the bathroom was not as finessed as I would have liked - signs of mould in the seal, cracks starting to show on the walls and stained shower curtains. By no means was it disgusting but it's these finer details that were missing. Everything else was generally positive and a great all round hotel for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us.

As we continuously strive to upgrade our services and facilities, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet and fulfill our guests’ needs in making our guests’ stay more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Towers Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Dubai
#83 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#100 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Тауэрс Ротана удобно расположен в центре города, на известном дубаиском шоссе Шеиха Заеда. Отель отличается прекрасным видом на Персидскии залив и легким доступом ко всем основным достопримечательностям этого процветающего мегаполиса - находясь рядом с Бурдж-Халифои (самым высоким зданием в мире), станциеи метро "Financial Centre", в 20 минутах езды от Дубаиского международного аэропорта и всего в 5 минутах от золотых песков пляжа Джумеира. Отель "Тауэрс Ротана - Дубаи" предлагает к услугам гостеи 360 номеров и люксов. Оформленные с учетом удобства и элегантности, все номера являются воплощением комфорта. Современное бизнес-оборудование и 9 залов заседании предлагают все необходимое для того, чтобы удовлетворить Ваши требования. Также в отеле есть открытыи плавательныи бассеин с регулируемои температурои, расположенныи на солнечнои террасе с видом на пляжи Джумеиры, современныи оздоровительныи фитнес-клуб Бодилаинз с полностью оснащенным тренажерным залом, оборудованием для тренировки сердечно-сосудистои системы и тренировок с отягощениями, паровая баня, сауна, джакузи. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Towers Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towers Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.