We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Dubai to your Saves list
Fairmont Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | P.O. Box 97555, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of my favorite hotels, the service, food, rooms, location and prices are just excellent.... The rooms are big and very well designed, temperature of the room is adjustable to your liking (I face this issue to rooms mostly too cold in other hotels) the location is very close to Dubai metro station, taxis are also available throughout the day. I have tried their meals they are also very tasty (despite the astronomical price ) I really love this hotel. My only comment is that for conservative families I would not recommend it since there are two clubs there and some of the guests might find the club visitors dresses are inappropriate... My wife doesn't like me staying there for this exact reason....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Waleedma,

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that Fairmont Dubai is one of your favorite hotels. We appreciate your candid feedback and consequently we have shared your review with the relevant departments.

As a frequent guest in our hotel, we would like to recommend you to enroll in our Fairmont President’s Club Program, which is free of charge. Fairmont President's Club is a recognition program designed around your passions and what is important to you. As a member, you will discover a world of benefits and privileges that provide convenience when you travel and access to exclusive offerings and experiences. Also included in your many privileges are free internet, exclusive access to many special events, experiences and opportunities that will leave you with memories to cherish for a lifetime.

Finally, concerning the two clubs that are located in our hotel, Cavalli Club and Cirque Le Soir, are not managed by us and therefore have limited control over their policies. However, we are working to ensure that our hotel guests have the utmost privacy, rest and overall comfortable experience when staying with us.

Would you please get in touch with us directly by emailing dubai@fairmont.com so that we can welcome you back and ensure that your next stay with us is seamless?

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    201
    61
    22
    17
See reviews for
80
135
57
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Every thing was excellent , room , food , GYM, service , restaurants , bars , and location .
Highly recommended for pleasure and business
However, the reception staff need more training in customer care in order to acknowledge clients in a more professional way .

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Omar,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

We are sorry to learn that our Front Desk team did not give you the right impression during your recent visit. We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and ensure that this matter is addressed.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Dubai.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I live in Dubai and am a regular patron of this hotel's outlets (or at least was until today)

In short, I was told to pay a fine of Dhs 450 for leaving my car there for 18 hours; or the valet wouldn't surrender my car keys.

Note the following:

I spent a fairly big amount of money that day at their cafe and subsquently at their sports bar in the company of my CEO and a business partner
I've lived in the Middle East for nearly 20 years and 8 of those in Dubai - I go to the Fairmont roughly twice a month
I've spent countless dirhams at their various outlets over the years, from cups of coffee to bills of Dhs 10,000+ on group brunches
My wife worked in their commercial tower for years and thus also spent considerable amounts of money in their hotel
Many of my colleagues, clients and business partners are also regular patrons

Despite this, the Fairmont staff didn't see it fit to consider my loyalty as important and insisted I pay the fine or my car wouldn't be released.

You'd be very mistaken to think I am bitter about paying the fine.

I am simply appalled by their attitude, lack of vision, and highly misguided and incompetent sense of sales and marketing. The hotel industry is based on word of mouth, and this is particularly important in Dubai where fairly big spenders such as myself will quickly switch theirs and their friends' allegiance based on a bad experience such as this one.

Pity, really, that hotels such as the Fairmont who are meant to represent the glitz and majesty of Dubai really only represent their own greed and insatiable desire to make a buck as quickly as possible by whatever means possible.

Such attitude, when displayed by organisations that are meant to be at the forefront or worldliness, does this great city a great disservice and one which should be denounced.

I hope you will share my message with your readers so that they may avoid being victims themselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear DaveD78,

Thank you for taking time in sharing this post. All of our guests’ comments are very important to us and appreciate your candid feedback.

We have shared your recent situation with the relevant departments and are currently looking into this matter.

It would be very much appreciated if you can get in touch with us on dubai@fairmont.com.

We will be happy to welcome you back and ensure that your next experience with us is a more positive one.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I have just had another great stay at the Fairmont Dubai. As always all the staff we met were fantastic and a credit to the hotel. We have stayed in many hotels and I can honestly say the Fairmont staff are the most pleasant, courteous and friendly I’ve meet.

We were fortunate to have access to the Presidents Club on the 33rd floor and their attention to detail is second to none.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Ben C,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially the hospitality and attention that our colleagues are renowned for.

We are also very happy to learn that you experienced our exclusive Fairmont Gold Lounge on the 33rd floor, where our dedicated team makes sure that every need is met. This lounge offers special privileges, a special breakfast and complimentary cocktail canapés, coffee and tea from 6 – 9pm.

On the other hand, we would like to recommend you to enroll in our Fairmont President’s Club Program, a recognition program, free of charge, designed around your passions and what is important to you. As a member you will discover a world of benefits and privileges that provide convenience when you travel and stay at any Fairmont Hotel. Feel free to contact any of our colleagues in your next visit, and they will be able to further assist you.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, very nice rooms , good quality brekfast, nice pools, perfect location. Also if you like to party you have Cavali Club in the same building. Dubai Mall it is 5 minutes from the hotel, the metro it is in front .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Catalina V,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our location helped you out with visiting Dubai Mall.

As you said, Cavalli Club is located in our same building, as well as Cirque Le Soir. However, for your next stay, let us suggest you our Thursday Dupper party at our restaurant Spectrum on One, and all inclusive get-together where friends meet for great dining, unlimited stylish cocktails and live entertainment.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Washington DC Area
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had a wonderful experience on two recent stays here (en route to/from Durban, South Africa so I had an overnight going and a 12-hour stay coming). The front desk staff were very helpful (and quite polite about reminding us - very nicely - about Ramadan prohibitions). Breakfast - the only meal I ate here - was very good. The concierge staff was fantastic in providing helpful restaurant and sightseeing recommendations, making dinner reservations, and arranging for car service. There was a slight glitch in that our "return" reservation was made for the wrong date while the computers were down, but it was straightened out with a phone call and the hotel upgraded me to a suite on the return. The rooms were lovely, the beds very comfy, and the bathrooms (in particular, the shower and toiletries) were perfect - especially after a 14-hour overnight flight. Great touch to have adapters in the desk drawers! I'd definitely stay here again in Dubai and will certainly keep Fairmont properties in mind for future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear KristinaR007,

Thank you so much for taking time to share this review with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

We are also very happy to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality that our colleagues are renowned for and they helped you arrange your stay.

We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and they were thrilled to know that they have made your experience a memorable one.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This past stay is my third stay (total of eight nights) over the past six months, and the hotel is becoming my 'go-to' when visiting Dubai on business.
It has a good location for business (relatively speaking), walking distance to restaurants, short taxi ride to the major shopping mall, very good breakfast, and some decent on-site bars (go to the sports bar in the lobby). Nonsmokers be aware that smoking is pervasive in the bars here.
The rooms I've stayed in have been very clean and well appointed with nice size bathrooms.
The staff are very service oriented and genuinely friendly.
I will return to this property on my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear CLMass,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that our hotel is becoming your “go-to” when visiting Dubai.

For your next stay, let us recommend you to enroll in our Fairmont President’s Club Program, which is free of charge. Fairmont President's Club is a recognition program designed around your passions and what is important to you. As a member, you will discover a world of benefits and privileges that provide convenience when you travel and access to exclusive offerings and experiences, including free internet.

If you are interested, in your next visit you can ask any of our front office colleagues for information, they will be more than happy to assist you.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | P.O. Box 97555, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.