We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rimal Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rimal Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Rimal Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Muraqabat Street | P.O. Box 27070, Dubai 27070, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel in April for four nights and we were not disappointed. It is great value for money, the breakfast is plentiful and the rooms are excellent, spacious and very clean.

I would definitely stay here again and it is a good base and close to the airport. Taxis are easy to call and a cheap way of getting around. We went to the water park at the Atlantis - wow what a day to remember a definite must for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at Rimal Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
It was indeed a delight to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Rimal Rotana. It is our goal to achieve the highest standards of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for my team to learn that we have met your satisfactions.

Once again it was our pleasure that you stayed with us in Rimal Rotana and we are looking forward of welcoming you once again to Rimal Rotana in the near future.

Rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times.


Sincerely yours,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    103
    27
    9
    1
See reviews for
64
86
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

With all the beautiful hotels in Dubai, I was disappointed when we drove up to this Rimal Rotana location. First of all, the location was TERRIBLE! It's not close to anything. It's in a very awkward location (off a one-way street). If you are a tourist and don't know where you're going, this is not the place for you.

The lobby was small and so was the so called restaurant. The lobby, restaurant and computer center was primarily one grouped space. The elevators were tight and the rooms were below average.

The only convenience I found in this hotel is that it was close to the airport. I definitely wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at Rimal Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the review, and we do appreciate your comments.

With regards to your comments about the hotel location, I would like to highlight that the hotel is located in heart of the Old Dubai City in one of the most famous street (Muraqabat). It is seen from the main road, and also visible to all motorists crossing the junction of Muraqabat and Abu Baker El Sediq streets. In this particular areas, you will find a lot of other hotels, with not a primary location as Rimal Rotana.

Indeed the hotel is not that large – but one of our main goal here is to provide our valuable guests with enjoyable, memorable, and comfortable stay.

I hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was in Dubai on a business trip and stayed at the Rimal Rotana. A Typical business hotel, with a spacious room and wonderful amenities. They have a reasonably gym and the breakfast was good as well. Served the purpose of having a heavy breakfast and skipping lunch :)

Pretty much in the heart of the city and the business district and there is a metro station within walking distance of the hotel as well. We had a prefixed option for the wifi with the hotel, and hence didnt have to spend extra on the internet.

A reasonably good place to stay for a short visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a view that faces the road, else considering Dubai your window might face someones balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at Rimal Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
It was indeed a delight to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Rimal Rotana. It is our goal to achieve the highest standards of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for my team to learn that we have met your satisfactions.

Once again it was our pleasure that you stayed with us in Rimal Rotana and we are looking forward of welcoming you once again to Rimal Rotana in the near future.

Rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times.


Sincerely yours,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at Rimal Rotana for 12 nights starting from mid April. When I was checking out, I told myself, I will definitely choose Rimal again. I was offered this hotel as it was close to DAFZA, where I was attending my training. I didn’t regret a single day I stayed and I enjoyed my stay through out. What I would highlight about this hotel is, when you walk into the hotel after a tiring day, the greeting you receive from everybody is very welcoming. I was very much impressed with the staff at Moka café, they make you feel like home. I come down for a coffee, I am alone, and they keep you companied. They start with a simple greeting “How was your day today? You look very tired, looks like it was a long day” a conversation is started and you don’t feel lonely. I would recommend Rimal to anybody. Everybody around wants to help you, even if you are meddling with your door trying to open, they come forward to help you. Smiles and greeting all the time. Rooms are comfortable, very comfortable. Only issue I faced was the internet, the wifi in the room wasn’t stable. I brought this to the notice of the staff after my departure during their feedback survey and they have assured that there are upgrades going on and will be rectified. Food is brilliant, served with a lot of care. Excellent and quick service. More than all, a very worthy deal for the money spent.

A good hotel with a bunch of staff who is service oriented and friendly!! TWO THUMBS UP!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at Rimal Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It was indeed a delight to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Rimal Rotana. It is our goal to achieve the highest standards of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for my team to learn that we have met your satisfactions.

As you mentioned with regard Wifi stability we are indeed in the process of fully upgrading to our Internet service to meet all Guest Expectations and needs.

Once again it was our pleasure that you stayed with us in Rimal Rotana and we are looking forward of welcoming you once again to Rimal Rotana in the near future.

Rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times.


Sincerely yours,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in February 2013 and it was a superb stay for the price. We have stayed in many rotana hotels and we can honestly say we have never come across a bad one. All rotana hotels have the same high standards and do cater for your needs. We selected this one because of the low price and high standard. Location is quite good and close to many local shops which is very handy. Would definitely consider this hotel again because of the affordability and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at Rimal Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and the fact that you are a regular Rotana guest. We assure you that we will spare no efforts to provide you with a continuous enjoyable, and comfortable stay at Rotana Hotels.

I hope to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent our honeymoon in Dubai and Rimal Rotana really helped make our stay special. We checked in quickly and easily too on arrival (which was highly appreciated after a very long journey and many sleepless nights). In our room we were welcomed with a specially made bed, congratulatory rich fruit basket and chocolate cake - all beautifully done.

Through out our stay the service was great and the staff amazing, polite and helpful. Their smiles and attention always felt personal and the warmth was always appreciated (Kinda helped to give the hotel a warm fuzzy feeling of sorts ;) ;) lol).

The hotel is beautifully located; close enough to the airport and town too - yet not too close as to be disturbed by noise from either. We were able to rest easily and also to move around quite easily (and the food was EXQUISITE I must add - including the breakfast buffet).

It was indeed just beautiful....Thank you Rimal Rotana Dubai family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at Rimal Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We were glad to know that Rimal Rotana was your first destination in your honeymoon, and we really appreciate your positive feedback which will be shared with team here.

We shall expect you to repeat your visit especially in every anniversary, and we wish you a happy marriage with a lot of kids.


On behalf of Rimal Rotana Family,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Deira is further away from the main tourist sites. Rimal Rotana is a great option. It is very near Al Rigga metro and a big supermarket. Rooms are nicely furnished with a breakfast bar too. They have a big rooftop pool. Service is great and breakfast outdoors is pleasant, although you look out onto the road. You get to sit in the sun though and that's a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wael I, Manager at Rimal Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for recommending Rimal Rotana, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rimal Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimal Rotana - Dubai

Address: Al Muraqabat Street | P.O. Box 27070, Dubai 27070, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#111 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#117 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimal Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimal Rotana is ideally located in the heart of Dubai city, a walking distance from the shopping complexes, entertainment area, few minutes from Dubai International Airport and 5kms from Dubai World Trade centre and Sheikh Zayed Road. In June 2004 the Hotel accomplished a major renovation and product upgrade of the rooms and suites to meet the four star standards and its guest needs. The new modern rooms and suites are beautifully decorated with elegant and stylish furniture to meet your requirements for long term and short term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rimal Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimal Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rimal Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimal Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.