We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rihab Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rihab Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Garhoud Road | P.O. Box 33871, Dubai 33871, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

These basic furnished studios and apartments. No alcohol in the premises but you can always cross the street into the Deira City Centre and head for Churchill's. Excellent service, amenities are so so. Very clean. Will stay again, but will not pay more than 60-70 USD per night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RihabRotana, Manager at Rihab Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Greeting from Rihab Rotana,
Thank you for posting your review in trip advisor.
It is pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Your comments have been shared with our departments and your amenities feedback were taken into concideration
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    88
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
44
51
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a stop before traveling elsewhere. So location to the airport was important. We enjoyed our 1 night stay and did not run into any issues. The staff were polite and helpful, especially the concierge who stood outside in the heat/humid weather to get us taxis. it is also close to City center if you want a close shopping mall, Dubai mall is also not so distant (~10mins drive).
Being a rotana exclusive member has it is benefit, a good discounted price, can't go wrong with that.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Me & my husband stayed here for 2 years on and off... we were like a resident here in fact. Staff are great! service & food was very good... missing all the staff... especially Cecille, Aimee, Agnes, Angel and Babu!!!

We miss you all! Thank you for being part of our start. :)
Regards,
Chris & Theresa

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

i enjoyed a week stay at this hotel..staff was impeccable, very helpful and polite, breakfast offered a vast selection of items, rooms always clean and provided what is required. i would suggest this hotel !! location is central to where i wished to go, very close to the airport and well known to taxi drivers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Good location (near the airport, near the city center), very friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms with kitchenette, good breakfast buffet, well equiped gym, nice pool on the roof terrace (only a nonswimmer/kids area is missing).
Taxi drivers are not happy with this hotel as it's too close to the airport ;-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

This is not exactly a hotel, as the rooms on offer are studios and suites with rudimentary cooking facilities (including microwave), coffee-making kit, iron and ironing board, and (in some rooms) washer/dryer (complimentary washing powder!). However there is a modest restaurant by Reception which produced an excellent steak, and room-service continental breakfast was very generous. The hotel staff were very helpful when I had a problem with the washing machine. The room was comfortable, the price reasonable, and the sound-proofing is good as you can't tell you're just across the road from the International Airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel with a friend & I would really recommend it if you havent quite got the pocket for a 5* super luxury hotel on the beach!

Our room was great, 2 big twin beds that were really comfortable as well as a kitchen area complete with microwave, tea and coffee making, fridge & hob. There was also a washer dryer in the bathroom & sofa's on the bedroom & a flat screen TV.

The pool on the rooftop was excellent & also the gym was great too with good views.

Location was only 5-10 minutes from the airport, get a taxi from the airport rather than booking it through the hotel as its twice the price!

Breakfast was OK but one word of advice, the people who stayed there definitely cover up so its not the kind of place to go down in your pool or beach clothes.

When the porters hail a taxi for you please make sure that its a metered taxi as they have a habit of calling cars in who tend to charge much more and dont have a meter. Just something to be aware of.

The service was really good from some and not so great from others but nothing to worry about.

I would stay here again if I found the same great deal online again but maybe if I went back I would choose to stay somewhere where there is a bit more going on nearby.

I would recommend the all you can eat buffets on certain nights at some hotels nearby at the Hyatt, Le Meridien & Al Bustan Rotana, they represent excellent value and include alcohol. Speaking of which, buy all your alcohol from duty free when you are coming out of the airport as you cant buy it in any supermarkets once you get outside unless you are in a restaurant or hotel bar. The restaurant at the hotel is not licensed so you cant buy any alcohol at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rihab Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rihab Rotana - Dubai

Address: Al Garhoud Road | P.O. Box 33871, Dubai 33871, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#97 Family Hotel in Dubai
#110 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rihab Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rihab Rotana - Dubai is conveniently located in the heart of Deira, just five minutes away from Dubai International Airport and few steps from Deira City Centre shopping mall. Although Rihab Rotana is considered as modern business style city hotel, yet its amenities and proficient services complimented by the unique Arabic hospitality make it desirable for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Rihab Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihab Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rihab Rotana Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rihab Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.