We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Holidays with family and relatives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Dubai to your Saves list
Ramada Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mankhool Rd | PO Box 7979, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #186 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Holidays with family and relatives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very comfortable stay for 10 days. All positives except a small hitch/negative on room cleaning service. It was very slow. Response time is very long. If they can improve on it then it will be 10/10 on our rating else for now it is 9/10. Special mention for Mr Kamal and Mr Ahmed. They are really very courteous and helpful. In fact due to them, our stay was more comfortable. Small help / understanding can really change your perception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanif K, Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you and your family had a memorable stay at Ramada Hotel Dubai. Thank you so much for your comments on our service and colleagues.

The RAMADA Dubai’s strength is in it’s people and we always strive to provide our guest's the finest services.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Senol Sarisen
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    172
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
45
80
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

First time in this hotel ... used it as a base for business. Comfortable stay. Nice rooms, spacious with the sitting area and bedroom area. Cleaniness was fine though decor was a bit tired round the edges, overall its what i expected...for a 4 star....
bathroom tired could do with updating... un-necessary steps can be a hazard...
design of the room made for uncomfortable angles... TV positioning poor
wifi was a tad patchy in the lobby but all in all worked fine.
overall very good, no complaints really...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanif K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your time and sharing your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service. We value your observations and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hotel Dubai.

Kind regards,

Hanif Kalmata
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada after booking at the new Novotel which emailed us a couple of days before our stay to explain that they were not in operation yet. The Ramada had a smooth check-in and we were provided with free wifi in our room due to the issue with the Novotel. The concierge told us that we also had free breakfast on our booking so we had breakfast at the buffet on our first day. Afterwards we received a letter under our door stating that we were not entitled to the free breakfast and would have to pay. We spoke to concierge who confirmed this was fact and we managed to come to an agreement that we would not have to pay for the breakfast from our first morning as we were given the information that it was free. The manager of the concierge staff was quite rude, angry and unhelpful and we felt quite sorry for the poor concierge who had told us the breakfast was free. The room was large and very comfortable with a nice view of the Dubai dusty skyline. We also used the rooftop pool twice which was great and the spa for a massage. I would stay here again as it's a good location (close to where my sister lives and close enough to the railway - they also offer a free shuttle to the railway once a day) and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanif K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. However, reading the facilities you have used, we feel that you might have used another Ramada Hotel in Dubai. We are the hotel located at Al Mankhool Street - Bur Dubai opposite Al Khaleej Shopping Centre in walking distance to Al Fahidi Metro station.

It would you appreciated if you could confirm your date of stay with us and you full name and email id to verify your concern and revert back to you.

Kind regards,

Hanif Kalmata
Front Office Manager
Email: fom@ramadadubai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were welcomed by a kind from office crew who gave us warm towels to clean ourselves and offered us coffee. The room was spacious and clean, although the decor was a bit dated. The hotel is located in an area of Dubai where it is easy to walk around and shop and you can avoid all the malls in the newer areas. The neighborhood has its own charm. Also, you can get to the metro in 5 minutes which will take you everywhere in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location on Mankhool Road is excellent. Close to places to eat, shops and the Metro system. A taxi to the airport costs 20 AED - less than 4 pounds sterling and takes about 10 minutes (depending on traffic!). It's also an easy walk to the creek area (if the sun isn't too hot!)..it's less than 1 km so only takes 10 minutes or so.

The hotel rooms are very spacious and are split level...with a separate seating area leading down to the bedroom area. All spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The hotel gives free morning newspapers and fresh fruit each day (as well as free bottled water).
Breakfast is a very extensive and fresh buffet. I ate in the hotel one evening and the service and food were excellent. There is a choice of restaurants, snack bar and smart cafe.
The hotel also has a spa as well as a small pool and good fitness room.
Although the hotel is on a busy main road I was never disturbed by traffic noise (and I'm a light sleeper).
This is an excellent choice for a smart, reasonably priced hotel in a Central location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rooms are neat and clean
Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are good with excellent choices of dishes.
Coffee Shop is Good.
Has free wifi in rooms.
Overall a good hotel in bur dubai with shopping malls, forex etc., all nearby.

Room Tip: Was in 3rd floor facing the road and the room was clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Centrally located hotel on Mankhool Road in Bur Dubai which is at the heart of all activity in Dubai ,walking distance from Al Fahidi Metro station,The rooms are very well laid out ,spacious and clean , service was very good , Easy check in , WiFi is OK, Price a bit high

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms, the view is nice there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | PO Box 7979, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#132 Family Hotel in Dubai
#154 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.