We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiles from first Greeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Dubai to your Saves list
Ramada Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mankhool Rd | PO Box 7979, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 514 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Smiles from first Greeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the airport transfer driver to front entrance door man,bell men,reception room service and floor attendants all smiles and they there all thru our stay. The location is great 5 mins from the metro 3 mins from 24 food outlets & supermarkets as well as convenient stores. Restaurants in the hotel are good value with wide options Japanese, Chinese, Italian and Indian with daily teem buffets with wonderful range and not forgetting their breakfast which has mains changed every day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    206
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
64
91
55
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Live there for 10 days, very god hotel, near metro 5 min to go. frendly personal, clean rooms, little small bath tube but spa/training fasility was very good.
service was very good too.
In winter time the sun disapear at 1.30 pm, but swimming pool was nice.
Breakfast was good, and wery good service all over.
I mised a balcony...

Best regards
Inge, Norway

Room Tip: We had roo too east, nice to wake up to sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Excellent stopover hotel.
We used the Ramada Dubai for a one-night stopover before boarding our Royal Caribbean cruise ship. The hotel is well situated in the Bur Dubai district of Dubai, approximately 10 minutes taxi-ride from Port Rashid, and about 25 minutes from Dubai Airport (taxi fare 50 dirham/£9.50).
The split-level bedrooms are large, the breakfast good, if not a little pricey (approx. £13.00) and the staff friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a small swimming pool and sunbathing terrace.
There is a small shopping centre just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel situated near old town was good for a couple of days wandering. Hotel all good nothing remarkable but very pleasant. Visit museum, fort and cultural centre for lunch and tour of mosque. Only unusual features are split level rooms and atrium window

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Ramada Bur Dubai has a fantastic central location with easy access to almost anywhere in Dubai.The service was flawless & exceeded expectations . The hotel itself is quite serene though it is nestled amongst properties that have a rather loud and active 'night-life'. Good for night birds!The rooms were clean and very spacious and there were plenty of dining options to choose from. An added advantage to visiting Indians is its close proximity to Meena Bazar. The only downside was the price, which i believe was also a function of the peak season. Otherwise, a perfect place to enjoy Dubai from.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and our friends on the 5th. Both rooms were equally good. So that explains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Ramada Dubai is a good option when visiting Dubai on business. While the facilities are somewhat dated the rooms are large and generally well-equipped. The pricing of Internet service is excessive -- probably the most expensive I've come across! Booked a King Bed but ended up with two singles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I been there with my friend for Buffet Dinner in Tamarind Restaurant, The restaurant was clean and very nice ambiance, the food was very fantastic, delicious and very affordable, Bibiana the waitress from Kenya is very attentive shes very nice and shes always smiling.. overall my experience in restaurant is very awesome.. But one thing I really dont like, they dont have availble charger for blackberry thin pin... that day I was expecting another friend to come and join us for dinner. But I will still come back in that Hotel and check in for the first time..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
1.6 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#144 of 514 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#179 of 514 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#136 of 514 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | PO Box 7979, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#117 Business Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#163 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.