We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai to your Saves list
The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Braunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks and I can only say what a great hotel, rooms were large and spacious
very clean, lovely sea views and large TV in room with BBC channels for English viewing.
The pool area was large and lots of space and sun beds, pool staff looked after our every needs
with water all day. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of food a choice of 4 restaurants for dinner and what a great choice we had,could not find a fault with the dinner selection from fish, beef, lamb, duck, steak, chicken every night. The waiters were very friendly
and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Will be going back again thats for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but avoid ground floor unless you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    128
    64
    27
    12
See reviews for
183
477
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our third visit having previously found this was an outstanding hotel, but on this November visit we were disappointed as the service has deteriorated due we think to the staff having been cut back.

Examples are; Generally having breakfast in the Olives restaurant it took such a long time for our tea to be brought to our table that my Wife had finished her breakfast and twice we sent it back because it was tepid. The birds on the Balcony were a great nuisance trying to eat the food on the tables when people returned to the buffet to get more food because there were so few waiters there.

The area around the adults only pool was not cleaned overnight so rubbish was still there the following morning. The bedrooms were also not cleaned properly and towels not fully replaced.

We tried to book a table in a specific area in the beach restaurant and were told this was not allowed, even though on a previous evening we were told we could not have an unoccupied table as it had been booked! We reported this to senior managrment who then arranged for us to have a table in the area we wanted.

Very disappointing, we shall not be returning there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Save you money. Dont book a Club room-a waste of money. A few tasteless canopies at night time ....and some cheap white wine.In fact find another hotel. We checked into this hotel after 5 blissful nights at another Dubai hotel. The contrast was unbelievable
Areas of this hotel are tired. That was the opinion of others I met there and not just myself. Other comments were "5 star prices with 3 star service". The service in Olives restaurant was dreadful. Floor was dirty , staff disinterested and slow. Fifteen minutes to get a coffee, and then she got the order wrong. The terrace is inundated with agressive birds swooping down on your table. One waitress dropped a piece of paper from her pocket whilst escorting us to our table....and kicked it under the table. One hour later it was still there.

The circular pool bar staff are poorly trained and it shows. That bar is desperatly in need of a refurb and some serious staff training. I complained to the manager......and he agreed!

My list of complaints is endless.

Room Tip: Choose one elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constant Traveller
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Mirage a number of years ago -- so long ago, it was in the "BT" Era (Before TripAdvisor). So when I was in Dubai on this trip I dragged a customer along and we sat on the beach and enjoyed a cocktail or two. It was a delightful experience, sitting between the pool and the sea. We watched the sun set; we chatted with the staff; we eavesdropped on a VERY romantic couple who definitely should have been having their conversation in their hotel room rather than sitting at the pool; we took selfies and emailed them to our friends; all in all a delightful (if slightly expensive but hey, definitely worth it) evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

wow.. no words to explain.. total enjoyment from the team.. very nice pool.. all the staffs are attentive and friendly.. beach bar and grill was amazing. it was a great dinner at beach side. so fresh lobster for day special.. yummy..,.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My daughter and husband took me to this hotel, I have now been twice - it is fantastic I could not fault anything. I just cannot wait to go again. The food was great, bedrooms lovely, What I liked about this hotel if was not high rise with beautiful gardens and right on the golden beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlook the lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Me and my wife stayed for 1 night in Palace Gold club and for 5 nights at the Residence&Spa. We arrived early, around 8 am. Gold Club has it's own reception, but at the beginning we went to the Palace reception. The lady at the reception did not know that we had our room at Gold club level and I didn't mentioned that, because I wanted to see the difference. While we waited on check in, we were seated down in lobby area and were given coffee/tea or juice with a croissant. After realising that we booked gold club, we were escorted to gold club reception. And yes sadly, but true, the attitude was different, the staff was more polite and welcoming and while we waited for check in they offered us canapés, snacks, beverages etc. As the check in was from 2 pm, our room was not ready, but we could go and have a breakfast and use all hotel amenities, so we slept for couple of hours by the pool.
The room is large, but not the newest one. I was a little bit disappointed, expected more. Pool area was good enough. In the Gold club lounge area there is always something to eat or drink, the personnel is polite and helpful, the pre-diner cocktails is a must, but you will not always have a seat in the lounge as it is small and people like free drinks a lot :). We had the same problem, we were told that we could go to the Palace lobby bar area and have the same drinks free of charge there, but asking for my wife Bailey's, had rude answer from bartender - it is not included in gold club drink list, but we just had one while we were standing in gold club lounge, that is not the attitude I wanted.
I don't know will I come back to this hotel, but can definitely recommend the gold club level upgrade, the attitude from the staff is different, get a lot of drinks and snacks and it is worth the money

Room Tip: Choose Gold Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#29 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palace at One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.